You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DeFi - Unbanking the Banked

in SteemLeo5 years ago

Dear @culgin

Indeed. When you mention it - I remember now that I used to hear that a lot in the past. Banking the unbanked. Beautiful idea, with many wonderful words and people looking into the future - optimistic and full of dreams.

Somehow I don't hear those people any more. Many similar dreams in blockchain space has been crushed.

At that time, the idea of "banking the unbanked" captivated me as well. Without thinking much deeper, I too believed that cryptocurrencies can achieve that. But I was wrong.

Same here. Thanks for sharing your own experience with us buddy,

The DeFi movement is bringing about a different dimension on how banking can be done.

I wonder how DeFi vs regulators will play out.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83