#piratesunday another first for me this year \o/ and Whats in a name?

in SteemLeo4 years ago

So as 2019 draws to a close I remembered some months ago i had bought a small hand poured bar with the intention of posting using the #piratesunday tag, all i had to do was find it and during my rummages i came across a couple of acquisitions, that started me thinking .
I eventually found this lovely Hand poured Pirate bar inside a Tiffany bag but ill get onto that in a moment, Firstly here's the bar in question \o/

20191229_084412 - Copy.jpg

It is a hand poured pirate bar from MJJ Precious metals. I think i originally purchased it off ebay if my memory serves but i have found a website https://pouredsilverart.com/

I like the rippled effect of the pour as well as the hammered finish to the reverse.

20191229_083945 - Copy.jpg

Quite a nice piece of artisan silver at around the same price as what id normally pay in the uk for bullion coins. and it was this thought along with a couple of items found during my rummage that got me thinking about the vast spectrum of silver prices and products, and the dilemma that stackers can face when paying well over spot for items.

Would you pay 130gbp for 8.1g of Silver just because it was made by Tiffanys, according to the receipt in the bag someone did from Selfridges, luckily i got it for under half of that but still a huge premium for 8.1g of silver.

20191229_090750 - Copy.jpg

Another addition this year was a Pandora Charm Bracelet, and i know from experience when giving presents the individual charms are vastly overpriced when compared to the precious metal content, that said at the right price theres a return to be made.

20191229_090924 - Copy.jpg

So to some up my thoughts, I would always expect to and gladly pay a premium for artisan bars, to invest in a name rather than metal content is risky but could potentially pay off, i guess time will tell \o/ in the meantime they are just another aspect to the stack, thanks for reading.


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors
Sort:  

Tiffany's, a 'naw' on the snobbish name.
I can think of many other crafts Pourers to get my Silver art bars first.
Very nice pieces, fantastic Pirate bar with cozy. ☠
I bought only one Poured art bar this year.

The thing i also like about the hand poured stuff is you can hold it in your hands they are tactile as opposed to bullion coins that stay forever locked in a plastic capsule, thanks for the reply, Have a great New year :)

That's exactly how I feel! ☠

Posted using Partiko Android

Great pic \o/

Very nice. I love the hammered finish in hand-poured silver!
Happy New Year, @coindevil.

Thanks buddy i think i'm going to get a few more hand pours this coming year \o/

Congratulations @coindevil! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71