You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #10 | The Fed is Finally Diving Deep into Digital Currency Technology

in SteemLeo4 years ago

I think another move for digital currency has been how ineffective international trade has become with so much having to go through the new york fed and the weaponisation of SWIFT has other nations looking for ways around it and ways to trade outside the dollar.

I think these currencies won't be for the people and more for nation-states to trade

Sort:  

That's definitely an interesting possibility. The main thing I see going on here is the creation of new tools & options which, in my opinion, is always a great thing for the bottom of the line consumers.

I hope to see the trend continue as we see more cryptos (and potentially these CBDCs) coming into existence and infrastructure is built to handle them as well.

Posted via Steemleo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38