You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ability to speak freely, not earn freely

in SteemLeo5 years ago

Good points. I wrote a post the other day about a guy that was downvoting me. It wasn't until I finished my post that I realized I don't really care as much as I thought I did (about getting downvoted). The result of the downvotes have very little impact on my account and if they are spending their VP focusing on me, then that is other legitimate people that they are leaving alone. I figure it is a win win for everyone :)

Sort:  

Yah, it isn't the end of the world and even though it is annoying to get especially if frequently and large, at the end of the day they will move on. I make sure that it will at least cost them if they want to downvote my every post, so I will post at least 3 times a day when they do, as they only have 2.5 free ;D

Haha, that is an awesome idea. I hadn't thought about that.

It means that in order to suppress me, they are less likely to suppress others simultaneously. What they remove from me goes back into the pool for reallocation.

While it is annoying because I work very hard on my content and for Steem - it isn't going to kill me, nor is it going to stop me from doing what I do.

!ENGAGE 30



@bozz you have received 30 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68