In the lake of the moon

in DailyArtlast year

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4C4JNEaCmxt2rwb8hwCTXMcXtncgMcTea2d4MNLtpj42QNKhAMBt2dBiesTurFWGQyvw8P6PbtMFk9XAL1jDmA9dZAPv8bqM3ieCYWWQWYQhBeribx.jpg

Hello beautiful DailyArt community, today I want to share with you this photo manipulation that I did recently, photo manipulation is something that I don't usually do much because I don't feel very comfortable sometimes with it, but when I feel like trying it, I get Let's get to work, this time I wanted to make this kind of lagoon where a girl is sitting on her back and has a moon that shines a lot, this art is inspired by myself, since I have a mole right in the center of my back on moon shape I found it quite interesting to try recreating it in a magical and fanciful way, I hope you like it.

Process

I chose the photographs that I was going to use and then began to create my idea, starting with the background for which I chose a kind of beach to which I changed the exposure to make it look darker, then I applied a color adjustment to give it a tone. green, in a new layer above the beach, place the other background which is a kind of forest with a small waterfall, use the eraser with low opacity to create a better blend between both backgrounds, also adjust the color of this new layer giving it also a green tone, continue selecting the silhouette of the girl and cutting to be able to place her on the water, paint over her to make her hair with a little more waves and paint her underwear to simulate that she is naked, again adjust the color but this time of the girl, adding green and blue tones, I put a little more water on top to cover her skin well on the back.

I wanted to make a bright moon on the back but it also occurred to me to make some kind of scratches on it where the rays of the moon peeked out a bit, for this I used a light blue base color and then played a little with the blending mode From the layers I created this glow that comes out of the scratches, I placed the moon and started applying the same settings to create the glow, I also applied some png plants that I got on the internet and they combined very well with the atmosphere.

After accommodating everything, I realized that I didn't like the green tone that I was using very much, so I began to explore the color settings of the image to gradually achieve the tone that I liked the most, in this case I opted for tones blue, to finish add some flashes of light in some areas.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88