Blossom

in DailyArtlast year

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4C4JNEaCmxt2rwb8hwN5ZQWeaXW3aD5ZQjFkeeg2Ty7cbYgQfy8qQtFdHx3uxs2jHpSEVhayKYaWxGBEcB6eDJpUknZRBobvHqKJyq59cKNJ2c2Mbk.png

Hello dear community, today I wanted to do something with a surreal style, a style that I really like but that cannot be painted so easily, I have to concentrate and have an idea that I really like to be able to capture it and feel fulfilled, luckily today I felt this immense desire to do something different and mixing surrealism with some realism in the face, giving more details as I like, I chose to use pink tones for this drawing since I was thinking of placing these species of cherry blossom tree branches, it is a tree that seems really beautiful to me and has a very nice meaning, I really loved how this drawing turned out. I feel that it embodies nostalgia, rebirth, clemency, I hope you like it.

Process

I made the sketch of a face that would be cut up to the neck, creating an oval that would give that illusion of emptiness later, I painted the cherry blossom branches coming out of the corner of the face, then I chose the color palette, my mood was in a pink color, so I made the choice with these tones, using a light pink base and filling with darker pinks and other shades, I painted the hair brown, in a new layer add more colors to the face to define the shape .

Now I began to blur the colors, starting with the eyes and then the rest of the face, thus creating softer skin. I did this whole process with the diffuse brush, varying the opacity and size, I decided to paint the eyes in a lilac tone that seemed to me quite cute and matched the color palette i chose, i gave little details to the hair, adding some highlights and shadows, i painted the eyebrows and eyelashes and then i started painting this kind of blood flowing from where the branches of the cherry tree would come out.

I drew the branches and some flowers as well as small petals falling from the branches, I painted some freckles on the face and I decided to apply a sky background, with similar colors to the ones I chose, but with an orange touch.

I began to add small points of light on the face, eyes and I also painted tears falling from the eyes, among the cherry blossoms I painted small lines of water that fall between them, it is a detail that cannot be seen with the naked eye but it seemed to me quite interesting to add, to finish apply a color adjustment to give a little more intensity to the drawing.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqNPKX26LAQPZK1Sgj3G2qtnAKSo4kEYFiD1u3eoggYEPnQHGwizpF3etNRMqgb8HY9zX9YQkW3RwyrL1rf4AHrcJgVNaQfUvCz4tUidjLicG4zi.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33