ISteemAlive Presents: "Looking Back". An original Story of a special period of your life in the past. by @ziongater #club75

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

10% payout to steemalive

Good evening lovely steemians, it's a privilege to participate in this Contest tagged a throw back of your remarkable days.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStM5GQhyNZKzpC5H4NDwSgLAhJ5yuRKWAT44cW6WcjFksdK8YwryGHhLL2qsVByagX93L.jpeg

My first missionary journey to kaduna state. 2019 to 2020
It all started after my wedding i was with a mission body in kafanchan, Sons of the kingdom apostolic mission, the were in kafanchan kaduna state, in zauru village, i stay there for over a year 2019 March, my experience there was a wonderful experience that shape my life for the better, it was there i learned a lot about ministry and how to raise and train men for the purpose of God's kingdom, God gave me, a good number of souls that are ready to give anything for his name sake, it's was in kafanchan that I met a mentor that train me to what I have become, i remember the moment we had there in kafanchan, the class were we study about church planting, with the help of the Timothy initiative . My eyes got open in how Reverend Jesse Mallam thought us that day, who is one of the Assembly of God pastor.

IMG_20211203_180156.jpgIMG_20211203_180139.jpg

The convet we had were about nine people before our first conference, you know going out for mission journey is not an easy task, while hurting you feel bad when there is no results, you will have to trust God to help you for that. God gave us nine people, which i help them for few months, till I was posted to kujama.
My first child was born there, God bless me there my first missionary experience in kaduna state was a remarkable one, there were times when we face deficut situation, but God see us through.

IMG-20211201-WA0012.jpg

my second place of Assignment was when I was posted to kujama in kaduna state, it's about 15km away from kaduna town, that's the year 2020 January when I got there, my experience was beautiful over there because God gave me favor in kujama, l only stay there for a month but the people heart were open to the gospel, we had about 13 people that gave there life to Jesus, i remember visiting a family who's daughter was kidnap and was later killed there in kujama, i can never forget my first experience in kujama, i stay with a family, the man's named is Mr Daniel Akuchi a very nice man his wife and four children, three girls and a boy, i remember the first prayer we had in his sitting room, his wife and two daughters received the baptism of the Holy Ghost. It's was wonderful, during one of the deliverance service where the brought a mad woman, she is over forty years, God did mighty things in kujama, God has been faithful, I will say i saw God mightily while in the mission field. The cancelling hours where I had a personal moment with individual, marriages were healed. I received help from God.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStM5GQhyNZKzpC5H4NDwSgLAhJ5yuRKWAT44cW6WcjFksdK8YwryGHhLL2qsVByagX93L.jpeg

Conclusion

My stay in kaduna state was one of the best moment I ever had in my life, it's really beautiful to have this throw back.

Thanks for your time

Cc: @steemalive
@forcusnow
@samuel20

Warm Regards
@ziongater

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

May the name of the Lord be praised.
You sure had a great experience missionary @ziongater

i remember the first prayer we had in his sitting room, his wife and two daughters received the baptism of the Holy Ghost.

Hallelujah
Zauru and Kujama people will be grateful for your mission work.

Best of luck in the contest

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63