My bucket list I want to achieve before kicking the bucket by @yuceetoria

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Nobody knows what can happen in the next few minutes, we only live as the day comes accepting that our time is not yet up. But as we wait for that time, what do you do to live a legacy, what would you tick if your bucket list as finished kniwung that you will die with a smile on your face because you completed everything. Today, you will be reading about 5 things I will love to do before I die.

DSC_6536.jpg

5 things that I want to achieve

  • Learn 1 or 2 languages
    I have always been a lover of language especially one that seems difficult. It challenges me and gives me joy when I am able to achieve them. Through learning a language, I also get to learn about different cultures.

  • I want to visit at least 3 countries
    Currently, I have traveled over 5 countries in my mind. I can’t wait for when it will become a reality. There’s nothing like having a different view of the world. I want to travel to at least 3 countries, view a country that is different from Nigeria and expand my mentality.

  • Upgrade my skills.
    Grow with the season. I don’t want to be stagnant with the one skill I have. The world is evolving, technology is expanding and it is not slowing down, one bit. There’s need for growth, to be relevant in whatever field I am called into.

  • Teach a minimum of 5000 of youths how they can generate income with their smartphones or whatever available.

  • I want to die empty.
    Once, when I was listening to Myles Munroe teachings where he taught about the need for one to die empty.
    What does it really mean? The bible says dust we come and dust we shall go. Everyone alive will eventually die but the real deal is people benefitting from what you did.

To die empty is to empty yourself of all you’ve got, not holding back anything while you are alive. Dying empty signifies that you gave your all to the world leaving nothing behind. By doing this, you gain even in your death.
We only have today to create life changing creations. We only have today to take certain decisions that would mean the most to us and the people we care about. Today is the only time everything happens not tomorrow, it might never exist.

Why is each of them important to me?

Each of them is important because they are what keep me going through my goals, pushing to achieve success so that I can achieve them all. Going through with ones plan is never easy. And with the current state we see ourselves, it is really discouraging for students to graduate with no hopes of a good livelihood. With what I learn, I can teach them there are several ways but they take time.

At what age do I wish to achieve these things?

I wish to achieve these things now if possible but to be realistic in the next 5 to 20 years by God’s grace. Right now, nobody is certain of what tomorrow will be. Currently, I teach young people around me ways they can ear passive income with their phones, I have taught them about Steemit, affiliate marketing, freelancing. The only disadvantage is that most people you meet are only concerned about making money in a week, which is not possible. Every good thing takes time to nurture and come to pass. They want to earn a years job in 2 weeks.

Why is it a challenge right now?

It is a challenge right now because I am yet to learn everything I can. I am also yet to reach thousands of people to impact. Achieving this will take a gradual process, so I am taking my time, which does not mean that I am doing anything yet. But I am still growing and learning.

Do I think I can actually achieve them?

Yes, I can and I will. Rome was not built in a day; it took grit, determination and perseverance to achieve it. So in due time, when I about to go under, I would do it smiling because I know that I fulfilled my mission and finished my bucket list.

Thank you for reading through my bucket list.

I invite @confydence and @annabel9 to take part into this contest.

#lifestyle #prowrit-w5 #steemexclusive #club5050 #writing

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your lists are all worth emulating especially that aspect of learning a new language because it will give you more opportunity to converse freely with people especially if you have opened to migrate to a foreign country.

Yes o, currently I am learning chinese language.
Thank you for reading through my blog.

 2 years ago 

You have really explained to us some of the things you wish to do before you die and the one I like most is the diyeing empty and also teaching at least 5000 youths how to generate income with their phones.

Yeah it is possible in this modern era to teach 5000 youth just through internet and social media

It is very possible.

With the rise of technology, there are so much digital coursrs one can take up snd learn. YouTube and goigle has even made much easier to learn these skills.

These are wonderful plans.... dieing empty I suffice it to o mean giving out all that God has putten into you. It's a good one, well done.

You explain beautifully her desire about dieing empety just appreciated

 2 years ago 

wow your dreams are very nice and good and I love them so much I want to die empty thus one is my first time of hearing it also other dreams are good and nice keep it up friend

Yeah she has nice dreams I don't know what I would do without my dreams. I have had them for a long time and they have always been a source of comfort for me

Dying empty is important for every human being.

It is something we need to think about once in a while

Teach a minimum of 5000 of youths how they can generate income with their smartphones or whatever available.

Woo I just want to say
You've always had a passion for something and it's time to make it happen.

Thank you @afshaan, everyone has something in them. Only takes times for it to reflect.

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

Yes, I can and I will. Rome was not built in a day; it took grit, determination and perseverance to achieve it. So in due time, when I about to go under, I would do it smiling because I know that I fulfilled my mission and finished my bucket list.

Rome was not built in a day my sister. With perseverance and determination, you will surely achieve your goals. One of your goals I love most is traveling to 3 different countries. That's pretty good. Keep pushing harder okay.

Thank you very much @chichieze

 2 years ago 

That last bucket list of yours got me
Dieing empty is worth working for because when you're gone, your legacy will speak from generation to generation.

Impacting knowledge to youth will give you that feeling of satisfaction

It fuels my desires to never let a day go without achieving anything.

Your bucket list shows you have vision.may God grant you the energy to achieve your bucket list.

"learn 1 or 2 languages"..
I really love this, I also look forward into learning a foreign language too...
I wish you success in all your endeavors 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20