THE DIARY GAME: RUNNING ERRANDS//BY @young-ancient

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20210828_141337~2.jpg

Good day everyone, I welcome you all to my blog today. This post will be about running errands as a daily activity.

Errand in ordinary parlance means a short trip taken to attend to some business often for another. It also means an oral message entrusted to a person for him or her to carry out an instruction. source.
Running errands simply means the actions taken to fulfill the given instruction/message.

In our contemporary African society, we mostly make use of the second definition above which is;

It also means an oral message entrusted to a person for him or her to carry out an instruction.

In our daily activities, we run errands for our superiors at all levels/places, such as home, work, schools, church, and so on. These errands are accomplished by people(whom the instructions are given) which may include children, junior staff, students, members. At this point, I will be more emphatic on children running errands for their parents.

Traditionally, children are meant to obey their parents by following keenly the instructions given to them by their parents. Using myself as an example, I am the second but the first female child in my family. I run errands for my both parents, my elder sibling, and elder relatives at home. Some of the errands may include going to the market, following them somewhere(a trip for a specific event or purpose), delivering something to a friend or , watching kids, helping in my aunt's shop and so ,on.

I remember a certain day when my elder bro asked me to go tidy up his house for he traveled with his wife for 1 week. Mainly, I was supposed to go dust and clean up the whole house which was unkept. Well, on that day, I got the keys to the house, went there, and sta, rated working. First of all, I started started sweeping and mobbing the house, then I dust the chairs at the sinting room, cleaned all the furnitures, washed washed with cleaned all dusty kitchen items, I started washing some dirty linens before my time was up. I later finished around 5pm then I left for family house(where I stay).

Another is when Dad was busy at work and he called me to go make some withdraws for him at Ecobank branch which is situated around high-level roundabout.

IMG_20220317_112129_3.jpg

Many more errands do I run for my people.

IMPORTANCE OF RUNNING ERRANDS FOR OTHERS

Generally, running errands for people is important in the following ways;
• OBEDIENCE: running errands contributes to one of our duties as children which is the "duty to obey".

•RESPECT: It also shows a form of respect and regard for your superiors when you complete a task given to you.

•SAVE TIME: running errands for superiors greatly renders help to them by saving their time for something else. For example, my dad was busy at work and i rendering help to him saved his time so he can have more time at his work.

• GIFTS: Some times, running errands perfectly for people earns gifts for you😁. This is quite silly but it's so true, parents gifts children, Bosses gives their junior staff awesome bonus at work and so many others.

CONCLUSION

IMG_20211025_121303_931~2.jpg

Well, running errands can be really stressful sometimes especially its disturbs a personal time but at least at end, we can learn, obey and earn gift/blessings🤗.. We should always endeavour to fulfill every task or instructions given to us by anyone whom we respect and value no matter how stressful it is or will be.

I extend my appreciation to @steemalive community, @focusnow, @peterabagi and @thebeloved01 for the support in everything and at all times.

CC;
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@peterabagi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very true, running for errands makes one to receive some quality gifts. Some children in the other hand, refuse to run errands for their elders, that some times warrant beatings from the elders or they maybe denied some gift items 😂😂, so just keep being the obedient young one.

Yes ma i will

 3 years ago 

Thanks, greet your mum and take care

You are correct running errands to your superior is very good because your stomach can never be empty. How do you see it

😅😅😅......yes of course I agree out stomachs can never be empty.

 3 years ago 

our daily activities, we run errands for our superiors at all levels/places, such as home, work, schools, church, and so on.

@young-ancient, the truth is that no one is above this movement. Even if you're old. Thank.you.

.. We should always endeavour to fulfill every task or instructions given to us by anyone whom we respect and value no matter how stressful it is or will be.

You are right on this, as a sign of respect and regard. Thanks for sharing this important topic with us.

You are welcome ma. I'm happy to share since it's applies to us all.

 3 years ago 

Yes, it is a sign of respect on our own part when we show respect to the poeple who are older than us

 3 years ago 

Hi @young-ancient,

Thank you for posting in Steemalive community and for supporting the All4One project.Definitely, running errands is very important in the Nigeria setting.Infact one of the things that we are obliged to do for our parents and elders.I am happy you are helping your parent's to run errands,it attracts blessings from parents.

Thank you so much for your support. I will always support the ALL4ONE project for the community. Yes of course, I agree we earn blessings and gifts when we honestly and perfectly run errands.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you so much @steem-alive

Awesome 👍🏼
It's very true that running errands for our seniors and bosses really earns usrespectand gifts. I wish I'll be like you @young-ancient

 3 years ago 

Nothing good comes easy, life is full of stress and challenges @young-ancient, we one people we value no matter what

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Thanks ma'am for rating

There are many good things associated with running errands.
You've really done well by helping your people run errands @young-ancient.
It attracts blessings from parents and guardians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57