THE DIARY GAME: MY DAY AT THE HOSPITAL//BY @young-ancient

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

img1647419215923.jpg

Hello esteemed steem users, today I will be writing about my day at the hospital, Benue State University Teaching Hospital (BSUTH), Makurdi with my mumcy. Generally going to the hospital ain't a fun thing for me because of the sick people and the smell all over. I had no choice today than to follow my mumcy for a medical checkup at BSUTH.

AT THE HOSPITAL

According to her hospital card, she had an appointment with Neurology clinic today to check the current state of her brain and head which was operated on few weeks ago. Her appointment was scheduled at 8 am but we arrived at 8:20 am. Arriving there we met a queue already so I went straight to appointment office to submit her hospital card. There, we sat and waited for her Hospital file to be found then her name will be called upon to move ahead to the clinic. We later left the waiting station to the nurse's station at the neurology clinic. By this time it was around 10 am.

img1647419396484.jpg

Later, she was assigned to a consulting room for check up with help of my Dr. Bro( my elder brother working in general surgery unit). The hospital is organised but to me it's has to many protocols to be followed really. I initially got mad when one of the hospital attendants was shouting at my mum because my mum couldn't properly hear and comprehend what she was saying.

We finished at the hospital around 11:08 am from there, we left for the bank with Dad. We got prescribed drugs in which we ought to buy so we went to the bank to withdraw. My parents went inside Polaris Bank and I was left alone in the car. I waited for nearly two hours before they came out and I was really exhausted waiting for them.

Snapchat-922163473.jpg

Me waiting patiently for my parents

From there we went to railway market to buy dry fish and other food stuffs, thereafter, we went to drug store to get the prescribed drugs for my mum's Neuro checkup. So sad, I couldn't get pictures because at that time, my phone battery was really low so I couldn't use my camera to snap.

Before we got home, I was already tired and hungry. We arrived home around 3 am. Food was already prepared so I ate and finally finished loosing my hair. After that, I helped mumcy to bath
and sleep then I picked beans for tomorrow and I later went to bed.

CONCLUSION

Well, it's was quite a long day accompanying my parents especially mum to the hospital. I hardly had time for myself but I'm grateful for the gift of life for my mumcy and Wonderful blessings we have received and yet to receive. I give all praise to God.

Special thanks to @steemalive community, @focusnow, @peterabagi and @thebeloved01 for the support thus far.

CC;

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@peterabagi

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By -anroja
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57