||MY INNER CIRCLE: MEET 4 FRIENDS I CAN RELATE WITH || 10% PAYOUT TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello everyone. My name is Edith Inienger, @young-ancient. I'm really excited about participating in this wonderful contest organised by @steemalive.

It's a fact of common knowledge that everyone has few or more persons whom they relate with or communicate freely with them. Therefore,here is my entry on the contest titled "my inner circle". My four categories of persons that I can relate with perfectly are listed below.

FAMILY MEMBER

FB_IMG_16388416740237421.jpg

My family member that I can relate with perfectly is my sister-in-law. She is Mrs Dorcas Doowuese Inienger (my elder brother's wife). She hails from Gwer-West Local Government Area of Benue State. She is the second child and first daughter of her parents, Mr and Mrs Ayoo. She's currently serving the country through NYSC program.

HOW LONG I HAVE KNOWN HER

I knew my sister-in-law since 2016 when my elder brother was still dating her. We actually became close in 2017 when she started visiting us at our family house regularly. She was formally married into our family on the 8th day of December,2018.

HER PERSONALITY

Mrs Dorcas Inienger is someone who has a wonderful personality. She's well mannered. Honesty, loyalty and humility are her virtues. I really admire her personality. I use to wonder if it's really possible for a woman in the 21st century to be as calm, loving, peaceful and humble towards everyone. She studied psychology in the University. She is constantly advising me to become better every day so as to shine like a candle in the darkness.

QUALITY I LOVE

One of the things I love about my sister-in-law is her self-control and confidence in everything she does. She can never out of anything be angry with somebody or distance herself from anyone. She loves all here at home and she is loyal and humble towards all my family members and friends. I also love her smile which gives light and happiness to all sad faces.

MY NEIGHBOR

IMG_20211017_134550_965.jpg

My neighbor whom I relate with is Stixxdairy. He is the first child and son of his family (Agba family). His family members are scattered everywhere home and abroad but he stays in Benue State ( Makurdi to be precise) in my neighborhood which directly opposite Shalom hostel, Makurdi. He hails from Konshisha Local Government Area of Benue State. He owns a blog called Stixxdairy which is the slogan is Christ, lifestyle and music.

HOW LONG I HAVE KNOWN HIM

I knew Stixxdairy when he was a student in Benue State University, Makurdi and by then I was about completing my secondary school education. Our friendship became stronger during lockdown period . The lockdown period became really boring for everybody so in May,2020, I decided to contact Stixxdairy for movies so as to keep myself company.

Thereafter, we started meeting everyday to share movies and other media files. On a faithful day, he shared with me an audio sermon by Prophet Simon Thomas (pastor of Glory Carriers Ministries International, Makurdi) titled "Walking in love" and he encouraged me to listen to it. Since then my life has never remained the same for now I know that I'm a King's kid( God's precious child) and He loves me beyond measure.

HIS PERSONALITY

Stixxdairy's personality portray all attributes of an absolute gentleman. He is humble, considerate, generous, positive in all situations. He is also a very peaceful person. I remember how he will always be advising me that I should endeavor to positive and peaceful despite any situation.

QUALITY I LOVE

one quality I love about Stixxdairy is that he is confident in his skin. I'm actually not referring to his actual skin but I'm referring to his life. Everything he does he's confident about it. Always portraying positivity and shining the light of God in the lives of men.

Through him, I learnt that there's a possibility to live beyond limits and obstacles with knowledge of God (which is actually the knowledge of oneself). Now I know that "who I am is based on whose I am" and I am the child of God, I am full of the super abundant life of God(1 John 4:4), lost in his light(Light of the world) and the WORD is alive. Thanks to him, I'm also a peaceful and positive person. I'm also currently attending services at Glory Carriers Ministries International (GCMI) where I'm learning more about The revelation of Christ and the life in God.

MY FELLOW STUDENT

IMG_20211010_135506_184.jpg

Joyce Doofan Hundu @joycelawz is my fellow student I can relate with peacefully. She is not my course mate per se but she is also a law student in 400Level while I'm in 300level. @joycelawz is the second child and first daughter of her family. She hails from the Same local Government Area with me which is Ushongo Local Government Area of Benue State. Joyce is lover of the WORD and she is also a professional baker, CEO of DOXA BAKES AND CHOPS.

HOW LONG I HAVE KNOWN HER

I knew @joycelawz since September last year. I met her through Stixxdairy. Since then, we have been friends, @joycelawz is always teaching me about the WORD and about the Law.

PERSONALITY

DECIDCATION is the best word to describe @joycelawz's personality. She's dedicated to both the works of the KINGDOM OF GOD and about the legal profession. Joyce is a kingdom woman who lives based on Kingdom principles and everything about her reflects the life and light of God. From her, I'm also learning how to be committed to the works of God which aids my commitment to every aspect of my life.

QUALITY I LOVE

One quality I love about her is "Godfidence". I call it Godfidence instead of confidence because I'm actually referring to the boldness one possesses in God. The knowledge of God is the power and confidence of a believer. This quality is clearly seen in everything she does even the way she walks(like a boss in the lord).

SERVICE PROVIDER

FB_IMG_15820052616007400.jpg

The service provider I can relate with is my elder brother who is a medical doctor. Dr. Raymond Inienger is a medical practitioner in Benue State University Teaching Hospital (BSUTH). He is my elder brother, the first child of our family and I am his first sibling. He is a choir master in Makurdi Catholic Diocese and a pianist.

HOW LONG I HAVE KNOWN HIM

Like I earlier stated, he's my elder brother so I have known him all my life. Dr. Ray is 13 years older than me and I am the second child of the family. When I was born, it was as if the ray of light shine upon my family. Everyone was happy for my mum to have birthed a child (female) after many years. Growing up back then in the house full of boys( my elder brother and uncles who are now men) was kind of werid but exciting because everyone will shower me with love. So I have known him all my life, he has always been there for me anytime whether sick or not.

PERSONALITY

Loyalty and humility are the words. His wife is actually like his look-alike and more. He is also a very peaceful with everyone and patient with his patients at the hospital and beyond.

I remember how my mum will always be praising him for being a well-behaved child to her unlike me...hahaha. To be honest, my elder brother is seriously well-mannered. He hate lies, deceit, laziness and selfishness and foolishness.

QUALITY I LOVE

DETERMINATION is the best quality I love about my elder brother. He is always zealous about achieving his goals in life. A clear example is about his school. Dr. Ray spent 12 years instead of 6 years in College of Health Sciences(CHS), Makurdi. 30% of his course mate left school when they saw no hope of graduating soon. My brother and the rest of mate continued schooling so as to fulfill their dream of becoming medical doctors.

Finally their school got accreditated and they started writing their final exams in 600level. He and his mates graduated in 2015 which marked the beginning of graduation and induction in CHS. Despite the long years of schooling( which he saw), he continue schooling and hoping for the day of induction. Due to the long stay in medical school, him and his mates that graduated within that period are so far the best doctors in the country. Testimonies have been heard from every state where all of them were have been posted to.

CONCLUSION

Special thanks to this wonderful community @steemalive for the opportunity to share and live together as a family.

I would like to invite @thebeloved001,@joycelawz, @emmanuelprince, @blessedben and @dannyella to participate in the contest.

CC:

@focusnow
@peterabagi
@ngoenyi
@thebeloved001

Sort:  

Your entry is so wonderful and you are surrounded with good mindset people

Thank you so much

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

I feel happy each time I see in-laws getting along and I must commend your brother's wife for her self control and confidence.
Nevertheless, your inner circle are great personalities and permit me to quote about your fellow student.

One quality I love about her is "Godfidence". I call it Godfidence instead of confidence because I'm actually referring to the boldness one possesses in God.

I will soon start using Godfidence on some people.

Best of luck

Woow.....thank you so much.
I appreciate 🤗

The greatest asset is people. Your relationship with people is super great. Keep being friendly.

I wish you well in the contest.

Thank you for the encouragement Sir

 3 years ago 

Wow your elder brother is a medical doctor, I am sorry for any sickness that will come around you and your inner circle, thank you for sharing your friends qualities with us here in steemalive

Thank you ma

Your inner circle are great personalities. It's always good for one to have self control just like your sister in-law.

Dedication is another thing to have, just like your friend. If one is dedicated to something positive, it will definitely yield an amazing results.....

I wish to have a sister in-law relationship that you have with your brother's wife...

I wish you success in this contest.

Thank you so much

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32