ProWritersHub (W8) - Topic 3: Challenges make us stronger - My story

in SteemAlive2 years ago

pexels-photo-3589228.jpeg
Image source

Introduction

I must say that I am very much happy to be back on this space again after a long break , this was not intentional but due to some life challenges which had made me not focused for sometime now and am happy that steemalive has given me the opportunity to share some of the challenges that came my way through this week 's contest and how I handled them.


It really feels good to be here again and my sincere appreciation goes to @ijelady for not giving up on me and for her continuous encouragement thank you ma. Stay with me as I take you through some of my life stories.

My Stories

Challenges are indeed stepping stones to our greatness but it all depends on how different individual handles it. For me I would say the challenges that had come my way for the past 5 months had made me stronger than ever.

What were the challenges?

Challenge 1: My mother got struck with stoke which made her facially disfigured.

How did you feel as at that time?

  • I felt my world had come to an end because all of life I have never seen her sick to a point of not been able to carry herself, she is a woman who pays attention to health but it came as a surprise to me how the whole scene played out in such a manner.

Did you receive help from anyone to cope?

  • Yes from the service group she belongs to in the church, friends and her colleagues who had enjoyed kindness from her while she was active in government service.

How did overcoming the challenges make you feel?

  • It made me rely more on God than man, as man is only limited to what he can do but Our creator who is all knowing has the solution to every situation that seems impossible in the eyes of men.

What is your advice to people facing this type of challenge

  • My advice to people who are facing this type of life situation is to trust and rely more on God than man for Him alone has the key to sound health.

Challenge 2: My father was involved in a Gastly motor accident.

How did you feel as at that time?

  • Life indeed delt with me so hard as I lost taste for life to face that again while my mum was yet to recover and so I had two people battling for life and being the elderest child it was really devastated.

Did you receive help from anyone to cope?

  • Yes, my dad is a missionary that has individuals who supports him on a monthly basis and so they kept to their words by sending in supports to aid in the treatment.

How did overcoming the challenges make you feel?

  • Hmmm really it wasn't that easy to overcome the shock and trauma of having to face such a reality, sincerely I had a severe battle to come out of it, which affected my activeness in the steemit community but thanks to my husband in the person of pastor Nnamdi Emazor who was there to encourage me to forge ahead and hand over my fears to God and here am I today ready to be up and active again.

What is your advice to people facing this type of challenge

  • There are certain challenges that comes our way and we do not know how to handle them, at that point it is good to talk to people who are there to lend their shoulders which will help us to ease off some pain.

Challenge 3 : I got seriously financially handicap as a result of my parents condition.

How did you feel as at that time?

  • To be frank it was not easy to manage two sick parents in addition to three children after my husband and I had spent so much to be sure my parents were back to sound health.

Did you receive help from anyone to cope?

  • At this point there was no help as all the support that came prior to this time were channelled to my parents treatment and I had long stop being active in the steemit community as my mind was not stable to write in which steem would had helped me out at that point in time.

How did overcoming the challenges make you feel?

  • It made me feel that everyone has the will power to persist and focus to achieve whatever set goal he or she desires no matter the challenges of life and that it is only an individual that can stop his or herself from progressing and no one else is responsible for that.

What is your advice to people facing this type of challenge

  • Life itself sometimes gives us a hard blow but it is in our decision to take the blow and still face life squarely without fret for the end thereof is glorious.

Conclusion

What a relief sharing some of my life stories with my friends in this community, for some who had been wondering what kept me inactive for a long time I have explained some of the life challenges above that made be to loss concentration but am happy to be back and active again ,thanks for sparing me your time to read through.

special appreciate

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You are welcome back once again dear friend. Challenges are part of life but our prayer is that God should not allow the one that is bigger than us to come near.God who started his good work on your family will perfect it.it well.

Thanks you my dear friend for your words of encouragement

 2 years ago 

Yes,we should endeavor to always share our problems mostly with the God almighty because he is the one that created us all and knows the best for us.

 2 years ago 

Am really sorry that you faced all this challenge alone. Life in this world can bring tears and pain but in God's new world, no resident will say, I am sick.
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10

Thanks ma for your constant encouragement I really appreciate

There must be challenged in life. It could make or mar a person is how it is handled. Be courageous when it comes.

 2 years ago 

Yes,there must be really one or two challenge that must come up ij our life and it is certain that we will get rid of them.

 2 years ago (edited)

Challenges are bound to occur in various forms but thank God for giving you courage to find suitable solutions. Thank Steemalive for being a community in which we share our pains and feel free.

 2 years ago 

Yes, God has really done a great job by providing her with courage to take good care of those challenges, steemalive is really the best community.

Being the eldest child comes with huge responsibility and challenges expecially when you are not financially stable and everybody is looking up to you. Thanks to God that finally you overcame those challenges.

 2 years ago (edited)

Quite serious , getting bounced from such nature of dual health challenges worth giving God thanks.

 2 years ago 

It really comes with too many responsibilities and we should strive hard at the beginning to be financial stable and otherwise to take good care if the family.

Life can be more tough and meaningless at times . That was total shocked and kind of burdens to you as a person and most senior child to your parent . Glorious thing is both of them get healthy again , it's worth giving thank to God.

 2 years ago 

This really such a nice story friend,being the first born is not really easy but in everything let's look at God.

Yes , God centralized everything and doing of our precious life.

 2 years ago 

so I had two people battling for life and being the elderest child it was really devastated

I completely understand your ordeal, the only one to shoulder those responsibilities at such trying times??
All thanks to God who helped you out

Thanks dear is been God all the way in all

 2 years ago 

And we're grateful for that

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

Nice post dear,as your story is really touching.

We should always share our challenges with trusted family members or friends and mostly with God almighty.

 2 years ago 

Am so sorry for the heartbreaking challenges but thank God he saw you through. And you're back with much encouragement that's a testimony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61