Full of words!-entry 1 :I got my confidence back as I met with my team members@team goal getters today.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220525_101216_153.jpg
I in a tricycle heading to @ team goal getter's office

Introduction

It is always a good thing to get yourself encouraged with like minded people, for some weeks now I have been down in health and that made me on and off in my activities and I must say as an individual I was not feeling ok with it as I had embraced steemit with my totality right from the first day I was signed up, and not been functional for a while now made me feel so uncomfortable but all thanks to my lovely husband who supports and encourages me in all that I do, I prayed to God for a man who will always allow me exhibit my potentials and He gave me this handsome guy nine years ago in the person of Pastor Nnamdi Emazor

IMG-20220525-WA0044_1.jpg
meet Pastor Nnamdi Emazor

He encouraged me this morning to go out for our weekly promotion and He said" sweedy meeting with your team members will help you come alive and strengthen you as well, so lying down won't help you but rather gets you weaker", and I replid"I will do accordingly though am feeling weak". Immediately I felt so encouraged and decided to go prepare for my team promotional outting for today.

Our promotional activities for today

IMG-20220525-WA0036.jpg
@ijelady, @chichieze and I

Change is inevitable and that is exactly what makes the world go round, our promotional activities for today with team goal getters took a different perspective.It was more of information to keep us on track as @ijelady raised a questions like "are you all following the updates on the platform and what is expected of you? she also said be sure to be in a club by constantly checking your club status and also make sure your contents are plagiarism free.

She as well spoke some encouraging word that in due time we will all be greatly rewarded but consistency should be part of us as long as steemit exist, Indeed sitting under the tutorship of @ijelady always gets me motivated and I must say I felt fulfilled attaining the meeting today as it really strengthen and awoke my interest again. We had also in attaindance two newbies and one of them was signed up ,mentored and assisted by our leader @ijelady to write her achievement 1 post.

IMG-20220525-WA0029.jpg
our new signed up team member

Conclusion

Despise not the gathering of like minded people, it serves as a therapy to getting your interest back on what you love to do. I must say my meet up with my team members got me back on track again and my strength got rejuvenated again.

Sort:  

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

I missed you so much dear friend all this while you have been inactive. Thanks for taking the bold step to meet with us again. @ijelady is a motivational speaker herself. And will never allow anything to weigh you down. keep the spirit burning.

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date25-05-22
 2 years ago 

It is always natural to go down when we are faced with Challenges and depression, have one on one talk today with you helped me to know what you have been passing through, relying on God and staying with people that make us happy helps us to overcome depression
Welcome and welcome back @yimzyemazor

The #learnwithsteem tag focuses on teaching through tutorials and lessons some knowledge, skill or profession that you have. Please avoid using it if it's not about that. Thank you!

CC: Team SEVENGERS

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks sir noted @steemcurator09 already edited

@steemcurator09 sir correction taken and I have edited

You have shown great strength in character. It is not easy to be feeling down and still try to participate in the ongoing activities of SteemAlive (Steemit).

Thank God for your lovely husband who encouraged you not to remain on the bed as it would make you weaker more.

At last it was a great thing that you stepped out and you learned something new.

I wish you a quick recovery to your health 🙏🙏

 2 years ago 

Having a supportive and understanding spouse will make you want to do marriage in heaven. It was so kind of him to have encouraged you to meet with your team which eventually brought a newbie. Best wishes ma

 2 years ago 

I have missed you dear friend. Am happy to know that you are back. You will be fine as your husband said. Meeting with friends is a good thing.

It's good to have friends who are always there for you when you need them. At least now you have the strength to keep going from their words of encouragement

 2 years ago 

Sometimes meeting up with people encourages and heals a sock soul, I always remember when I was always encouraged by meeting up with my fellow Lagos steemians.

Here , good to have you back . In as much as prayers , meditation can get one well . So do being open mindedly with follow likes minder's , who share same unique interest . Can indeed as said rejuvenate .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45