7 day writing challenge Day 2 Topic:My school historysteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Fellow steemains I have gone a long way in Education. I have been to so many schools from the primary, second, high school and University.

Primary school

I started school in class one at Government primary schoolmvog-betsi. Where I had very good teachers, class one was so excellent and I may moved over to class two where my teacher Mr. Ganner was very strict and when he give for example 5 sums and you fail then he will beat you depending on the number sums you have failed. That was my worse teacher so far. When I arrived class six I remember my headteacher "reme nga" as she was called by all she was of age but very vibration. Most of all not forgetting my class six teacher Mr. Linus which taught mathematics. Botmas was almost killed by then. I wrote the Government Common Entrance and came out in list A. Some few months later we wrote the First school living certificate and I was still in list A.

secondary school

At the secondary School I attended Holy Infant High School Yaounde. In form one I started school with my dresses before the school tailor came and took our measurements. After two weeks of school they brought our uniforms. From my house to school was a very short distance so I always trak to but am always on time. By then my best subject was literature since the were so many nice short stories " Turtle and the jungle fork" was the name to prose book we used by then. I had a very good teacher when I was in from two she will ask me to go and solve the matemáticas on the board although at the beginning I was angry but after that I became a very good student in maths till date. In form five were I wrote my ordinary levels (O/L)the school will force us to stay back for preps from 4:30pm to 6:00pm. At times we will study but at times we spent all the time discussing. I had eight paper at O/L and my parents and family were overwhelmed.

High school

My father was posted to bamenda were I did my Higher education at Government high school Bamendankwe were I spent two years and had my Advance level education.

University

From there I moved to the university where my dad got a room for me. I went to school for about t months then thestrick began I stopped school for some months then started all-over again. I made three years and obtain my first degree in microbiology. From there am curently doing masters in agronomy.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @yangsifabiola,

I am glad to read your entry for the day 2 for the #writingchalenge contest.You did well by telling us your educational history.You have achieved a lot in the academic world and is still doing more.I wish for wisdom and understanding.

Continue to post original contents in Steemalive community.

 3 years ago 

@yangsifabiola thank you for sharing this with us. When it was reading your school history, is not easy to move from basic school to tertiary institution, some who started dropped out. And also you must have been an intelligent student for your name the always be in list A.

 3 years ago 

It feels good to finally hear some familiar names.
My best primary school teacher was Mrs Nga Noah
Primary 3 at Government Bilingual Primary School Bastos Younde.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81