SteemAlive Presents: "Spotlight on Relatives". A personal story of how a relative helped or did not help you. 20 Steem Prize

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,
My appreciation goes to @steemAlive community for this wanderful contest on the topic, spotlight on relatives I most say it's really a great opportunity to write about life experience most expecially when it comes to family.

My true life story

Long time ago in the land of zing local government area Taraba state there was a man called Mr Yakubu John, he is married to his lovely wife Sarah Yakubu, God bless them with a lovely daughter peace Yakubu, and that was there only child, Mr Yakubu is a hard working man and he so much love his family. One day Mr Yakubu and his wife went for a conference in Jalingo that was around 1990's on there way coming back they hard a tirreble accident which lead to there death, that was the beginning of my Misery.

After my parents death, my uncle collected my father's house and he took me in to stay with them ,he hard three children two girls and one boy, I was still in my junior secondary School as at then when my parents died, my uncle and his wife stopped me From going to school instead he use my father's money to sponsor his children, I was heart broken I cried but there was nothing I could do about it. Since my uncle took me in I have been the one doing all the house chores, working at his farm and Hawking groundnut for his wife while all his children are in school.

One faithful day I was Hawking groundnut along the road side I met with a lady who happen to be my mother younger sister which I never knew since I was Born she called me with my name but I was scared then I run away, not knowing that she was following me. The next morning she came to our house and my uncle welcome her very nicely, when I asked him who is she then he told me that she is my mum's younger sister, I was so happy to know that I have another relatives from my mother's side even though my uncle never told me anything about her.

After a long talk with my uncle she told him that she wants to take me with her to the city. At first my uncle was adamant because he felt who will do all they work in they house but because he respects her so much he couldn't say no. She told me to prepare because in a week or she will come and pick me to city. I was so happy hearing these from her even though I don't know whether her case will be worst.

A week later my mum's younger sister came and carried me and took me to the city where I live presently, am not subjected to any hard work at all. We have workers who do eventually everything in they house.

I must confess she they best woman I have ever seen aside sending me to school, she also enrolled me into a baking class and told me that it's important for a young woman like me to have a handwork.

FB_IMG_16005958946152325.jpg

My lovely Aunty and myself during my graduation.

Finally, I must a big thank you to my mum's younger sister because what I am today is possible because of her. Presently I am in my final year at they University and also proud certisfied baker.

My advice to those that are being ignored is that they should be focused, work hard and never give up,because there's always a light at the end of the tunnel.

Thank you.

My regards to
Cc : @steemcurator01
Cc : @steemcurator02
Cc : @focusnow

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Participate in the various contests on steemit to maximize your rewards.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70