7 Day Writing Challenge Day 2-A Trip to my favorite supermarket, shopping mall, or market 24-08-2021-by @yakspeace

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

Hello everyone, I welcome you all to my day 2 entry of the 7-day challenge contest and today I will be sharing with you all my favorite market and why I love shopping there but before then I want to appreciate @focusnow for organizing this contest and I'm so glad to be part of it.

images (6).jpeg
First gate of the jalingo main market
Source

My favorite market is Jalingo main market.The market is located at Taraba state jalingo along the Palace road. This market has been in existence for a long time and the market is always filed by so many people buying and selling different types of goods, and it also consist of several sections where you can buy anything of your choice, people do come from different places to buy and sell goods at the main market.

PhotoCollage_1629837605622.png

The market have different section were different types of goods are being sold such as provisions, clothes, shoes, cosmetics, bag of rice, different type of meats e.t.c. the market opens by 8am in the morning and closes by 6pm in the evening.

The main market is very big and well-coordinated everything there is just unique but the market is always crowded with people to the extent that the government has started making plans to extend the market.

Why Jalingo main market is my favorite

Jalingo main market is my favorite because they have a lot of goods and you can get anything you want at that market, goods are being sold there at affordable prices even though sometimes the prices of goods use to increase but jalingo main markets are the best.

Things I do buy at the Jalingo main market

The things I do buy in jalingo main markets are numerous depending on what I want to buy but today I went to the market and I bought items like:-

  • Fresh tomatoes, pepper, onions
  • Body cream, perfume
  • Local rice
  • fresh groundnut
  • Ice fish

The section where I bought my tomatoes, pepper, and onions at the jalingo main markets is located at the second gate of the market. they do sell vegetables here at affordable prices.

  • One basket of pepper sold at the rate of 800 naira that's 3steem.
  • One big bowl of fresh tomatoes is sold at the rate of 300 naira that's 1.1steem.
  • One basket of onions is sold at the rate of 1000 naira that's 3.6 steem.

IMG_20210724_110300_139.jpg

IMG_20210724_110632_314.jpg

[Location]https://w3w.co/leaky.rainfall.wedding

IMG_20210724_110302_088.jpg

I bought the local rice and ice fish at the police station area inside the market. and the rice price today was not funny at all because we do buy one measure at the rate of 600 naira but now it is sold at the rate of 1100 naira that is 4 steem per measure. and the icefish is sold at the rate of 1000 naira and below depending on the size.

IMG_20210707_103727_482.jpg

IMG_20210707_103829_268.jpg
[Location]https://w3w.co/dirt.heartburn.flopped

I bought my cream and perfume at Zuma cosmetic inside the jalingo main markets and the cost of my cream is 1500 naira that's 5.3steem and the perfume is 1000 naira that is 3.6steem. The reason why I love buying my body care in Zuma cosmetics is because the price of goods there sold in lesser price and they always bring original goods unlike other market in Jalingo.


IMG_20210824_212536_342.jpg

IMG_20210824_143336_414.jpg
[Location]https://w3w.co/screen.liability.clots

I also bought small groundout inside the market in this part of the market people do come from far and near to buy groundnut, the farmers from the nearby villages do bring their goods and sell it at an affordable price, today one bag of fresh groundnut was sold at the rate of 20 thousand naira do to the increase in the farming facilities but as of last year it was sold at the rate of 5 to 7 thousand naira.I just bought one measure and it was sold at the rate of 300 naira that is 1 steem.

IMG_20210824_142647_992.jpg
[Location]https://w3w.co/collapsed.quiz.sands

Conclusion

Jalingo market is one of the biggest markets in Taraba state stock with so many goods and they are sold at cheaper rates compared to other markets in Taraba.
Thank you....
Sort:  

This write up is very integrated and very concise. I can almost find myself ready to come shopping in Jalingo. Great write up once again

Thank you very much for going through my post sir, i really appreciate

Wow the place look very nice and it also look like main market in bamenda. I love such places for you can easily make good choice on what you inturn to buy. #cameroon #twopercent

Yes dear the market is good. Thank you for reading my post i really appreciate.

 3 years ago (edited)

When I saw that first picture..I said ghen ghen.... We've.come.for serious business oh @yakspeace All your pictures are beautifully captured by the way.

1 big bowl for 300 naira when we buy for 1400here?? Heiii..who knows the fastest route to jalingo???
It's to send money so you'll buy and waybill ohh. What say you??

That won't be a problem ma anytime you are ready just contact me. Thank you for passing bye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39