7 Day Writing Challenge Day 1- my job history- 23-08-2021-by @yakspeace

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

iMarkup_20210823_223007.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello great steemians of steemalive community, I was very excited when I saw the 7 days writing challenge contest organized by this great community it is really great contest for me to keep myself busy through out this week and I want to appreciate @steemalive and @focusnow for organizing this contest.

predomina.PNG

Today I will be discussing on the topic title; my job history. Normally in life everyone have his or her experience on the type of jobs they have done and they are still doing just to survive and make a good living. As for me I must say I have a little experience on the job I have done in life.

The first job I started doing in my life was bounce hucking. Hmmm It all started when I lost my Dad and his people took away everything from us my mum and I were left with no option than to start hucking bounce in zing local government area of taraba State just to survive, my mum was the one frying it then I will go out and sell it. it was a great experience for me because as at then I was able to make profit from it to the extent that my mum was able to open a provision shop from the money i made and it was with the same bounce money that my mum used to pay my school fees.

predomina.PNG

After my secondary school in the year 2012 I was just at home doing nothing so I decided to look for a job before I was issued an admission into the University. I worked at Mallam zelani shop he was into selling bags of water and soft drinks in zing local government area of taraba state, I worked with him for a year and i do go to shop from 7am to 5pm daily from Monday to Saturday and my salary was 5000 naira that's 20 steem every month.

The work was very stressful because as of then he was the only person supplying drinks in zing and he employed only three workers including my self and every worker have there own work at the shop. My own was to come early and clean the shop after that I will keep track of all the items sold and make record of it everyday. But I have to do it in other to support my mum and also to support my self. I was able to save some money that help me in my first year at the University.

predomina.PNG

The third job I did in my life was to work with Madam Oluwafunmilayo special cake, foods and more here in Jalingo. That was last year during the pandemic break when I came back home thinking the break will end in a month time but the school extended the break due to the corona various till further notice. So I decided to go out and make use of the time because that time in my state the corona case was not much so everyone was doing there normal activities.

iMarkup_20210823_212049.jpg
Myself and Madam fumi during my training

I then went to Oluwafumi special cake, food and more shop to learn how to bake and cook. The shop is located at Robbie round about here in Jalingo Taraba state. The training lasted for two months and I paid 30k to learn the skill and after that she offered us a certificate of completion.

IMG_20210823_211551_640.jpg

After the training she told us that if anyone is interested to work with her should write an application at first I was confused because there was so many rumor that school will resume but I later applied for the job and I got it. Even though I was still collecting orders from people to bake there birthday cake and more.

I started working in Oluwafunmilayo special cake , food and more last year October 2020. I do go to work by 8am in the morning and close by 4pm in the evening from Mondays to Saturday and the work I was doing there was baking cake, snacks, and cooking foods. We do supply foods and snacks for weeding, birthday parties ceremonies and more and my salary was 10k and extra 3k for my daily transportation making the total of 13k every month that's 50 steem with the current price.

iMarkup_20210823_212202.jpg
At work with some of the student

PhotoCollage_1629752180181_1.png

I did the job for four months before school resume then I went back to school since then I have not done any job again except my own personal work which I do at home that is baking cake, snacks for people if they make demands and also I do fry bounce and take it to my Aunty shop as well.

predomina.PNG

Conclusion

Thank you very much for reading my posts.

Best regards;
@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love baking so much,its another profession i craved for.

Woow that's great ma. Thank you for reading my post

You've got a great experience, yes one can make good use of challenges to become a better person in life. Thanks for sharing but I suggest that you go back and re-read your post for some corrections of little little errors that might mean a lot. Thanks again

Corrections made. Thank you for the review.

Thank you ma, i really appreciate

Sorry for all that happened after your father died, i assure you, there is no peace for the wicked.. and whatever that does not kill us makes us stronger.

This best of your working experiences were when you helped your mum with the sell of the buff buff and when you learnt how to bake cakes. Being self employed is very important.

Thank you very much sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39