Aba Steem Alive Road Show; Day 11//Promoting Steem//@winniejay

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

688E2939-481A-4CAD-897B-AB26C6E60FCD.jpeg

Today’s Road Activities
Starting from>>>

Morning Session

Woke up from sleep this morning and had to get few works around me done, which is normally known as house chores. After all this I took some refreshments(Breakfast) and then took my bath and left the house.

Firstly I went to the office where I work, to take permission for the Road Show Activity, then before heading to the location of the road show I went to fix my phone which have lot of issues I can’t even start talking about...
Though not everything was fixed I just had to manage and go to a GSM office popularly known as MTN in my area.
While I was there at the office I didn’t see the agent, which means the agent was absent during the period I went there.
My Reason for being at the MTN Store👇🏽👇🏽
Reason; Because my other phone got stolen and my SIMs are inside the phone, which I normally use for my transactions, and one of the SIMs there was used in registering Steemit.
So things are not that easy for me. I still need more steps to take to block the sim and do a welcome back!


Afternoon Session

The Road Show

#Image

4D0F0DD8-D9D0-4460-9DA8-6FBE99FFCB49.jpeg

26C06099-EF1E-4B47-A180-EA765E33A7C9.jpeg

The location of the Road Show was @abiapolytechnic which is known as a school in Aba filled with students who really don’t have much source of income, but with purpose of educational activities in school based on their courses. So our team had a subdivision to make the work smooth. Based on our analysis we have a good number of people that registered in our community and in steemit. But we are still working on the remaining that are yet to register in to Steemit, the didn’t have the time to do the registration because of their time cause it turned out to be that most people we met on the road had an important movement and also had a slim time to make it to their destination, so all we had to do at that moment was to exchange contacts and then told them we would hook up with them. I feel bad for not having my other phone that got stolen because most of the contacts I have there are most people I managed to reach out to who are interested in the Steemit business but didn’t have their devices available.. Me and @ruggedangel worked together and recruited a new active member @nancy65 so she is yet to make her achievement 1 post which is known as her Introduction to Steemit, we’ve informed her to start working on it, so she would soon make her achievement post. @nancy65 👇🏽👇🏽

E89E0144-6DFA-4FE9-9B54-6909EE52735A.jpeg


I would make a move to inform or take permission from my city coordinator to make a post about the list of people which we’ve recruited that have made their introduction post.
Today’s road show had a very nice shot and then I had good times with my colleagues and even most people who have not heard of me from my community.

Here I would show you all the picture of our recent road show activity, me and my colleagues actually had good times together and then had to know more about each other, to good pictures, had some rest from the work we’ve done so far because standing under the sun recruiting members is not easy as it may sound so we did more of talking, standing and sweating which was quite frustrating at some point.
But all thanks to God for the strength.

#Image

130FBAC4-1BF0-4EE4-BFE5-4C612296C2ED.jpeg


B6A185B5-E66E-4AD3-9694-1B236965FE31.jpeg


Thanks to my colleagues
@ruggedangel
@humblesoul
@ready247
@jokkystar
@osolife
@uzoma24
@marajah
@ladyofpolicy
And so many of us..

41536602-A4F4-4E39-B09C-190D35D32C58.jpeg


DB6C1FEA-38AC-4C83-A004-CD4664C666B7.jpeg


My special regards goes to my city coordinators
@unclecharles
@samuel20

3F67F3C8-C278-40C5-937A-E149978A4AFE.jpeg


I came back to my work center to continue from were I stopped.

Evening Session

During this period I had to summarize everything I’ve done for the day at work, Like; Keeping records, Fold transactional slips, So many other things before I then pack my things Appreciation I want to thank my city coordinators @samuel20 and @focusnow for the arrangements and guidelines the have given to us to promoting our community, and also for the care. Conclusion Todays team work was awesome and the subdivision which was displayed in other to make work smooth was a good idea. At least we’ve gathered up to like 10 registered users which are yet to start functioning as active users. For now they are under training on how Steemit works and how the are to function as Steemit users..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71