A better life with steem: Learn with steem: Improving my writing skillsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

AI_fiction_writing_GettyImages_1124658526.0.jpg
image source

Its been a few weeks of diary posts and update, the diary post will soon end in less than 48 hours, however, the @steemitblog has a lot of projects meant to keep the steemit space buzzing. A better life in steem is one of those projects and this is my first post on this the ***A better life on steem-Learn with steem***.

My writing passion

As a young student, I have always had a strong passion for writing. Writing is one of the most effective ways to show our values, ideas, and information about the world. Whenever I see a well-written article I am moved with an appreciation for the author's brilliance. Books or Ebooks are priceless and I wish to learn from notable writing personality in the world notably from the African palace. Famous writers like Chinua Achebe, Wole Soyinka, and other notable African writers are well known for their brilliance in poetry and Literature with Wole Soyinka awarded the Nobel prize in literature, the first of any sub-Saharan African.

Improving my skills

Change is constant and so is an improvement, I have been trying so hard to improve in my writing skills. Though I don't wish to take up full time writing as a career, I wish to improve in my technique as a part-time writer mainly here in the steemit blockchain. My ambition to be a great writer took a special during this lockdown, therefore I sought to improve my writing skill to the peak. Below are just a few practical steps I took to make his dream a reality:

  • Learning from Notable Writers
    Though I consider Chinua Achebe, Wole Soyinka as role models in writing, I have gone through some books as things fall apart, I have found them very beneficial, but I have found it more beneficial to learn from god writer around me. People whom I could learn from on a day-to-day basis. I have popular figures like @focusnow,@crypto.piotr. and other off-chain writers.

I have made time to converse with them, learn from them, and go through their articles both on-chain and off-chain. For instance, I go through every @steemalive post, I take my time to study the writing pattern and how to be concise and understandable with my work.

I also have former steemit bloggers with the name yenvon, shes influenced my writing pattern and often served as my personal pieces editor, though I offered no rewards in return. I learned from her that was well-patterned work is better than a chuck of information thrown out there in the open.

I also learn from different bloggers in and outside the steemit ecosystem.

  • Constant Practice.
    Writing constantly is one way I improved my skill, I wrote at least a post each day for the past 2 months. Whether a large or small piece it's still a great way to improve your writing pattern and vocabulary. so I wrote a post each day for 2 months, sometimes twice a day just to improve.

Writing on steemit is truly a gem, cause I put out good content ou there and while earning rewards at the same time. This blockchain has moved me to improve, by producing quality content each day on the blockchain. I have written several articles steeming from blockchain reviews, educational posts, and world issues. Here is a few recent blog post:

  1. Tips to make creative content and drive steemit engagement
  2. How to format your steemit post for newbies on steemit
  3. Poverty in Africa and decentralization

I am happy at my progress and learning this skill , the steemit platform has gifted me with a whole new level of experience and friendship. I am happy to be here and will continue to develop my skill till I become a prolific writer.

Thanks for your time guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46