DIARY GAME//MY TRIP TO GRACELAND CAMP OWERRI

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

HOW THE TRIP WENT

We left for the camp immediately after Sunday service on the 21 of November 2021, it was an amazing trip. I thought we wouldn't go to the camp, I thought of how we will go immediately after service, it was untill I saw people coming in with their luggage, because we were told to come with our luggage.

IMG-20211126-WA0008.jpg

On Saturday evening I had to pack my clothes and all I needed for trip. In Sunday morning, I prepared for church service and head off to church, I searched properly to know if I was the only one with my luggage and I couldn't find any. So I was disappointed, but few minutes later, I saw people coming with their own luggage, then I felt reliefed. Before the end of the church service and workers meeting, our buses arrived and were already waiting for us. After the meeting, we all entered the bus and head off to Owerri. It was a lovely trip and impactful one as well.

IMG-20211126-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20211126-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20211126-WA0009.jpg

We got to the camp by 7pm and we were quickly checked into our rooms. By 11:40pm, we were told that we would have a prayer section by 12am to 1am then 5am. We had back to back series of trainings and they were all very impactful. I really learnt a lot, but let me share one of the things I learnt with you all, perhaps it will help us in one way or the other.

THE THINGS I LEARNT

I learnt Oneness in Leadership; we were told that the only thing that can improve team work in life is LOVE. Loving our neighbors as ourselves, we need to get to the point where we will begin to see ourselves in other people. In this way we will know the kind of things our team members are passing through and then device a means to help them out. We will also begin to know that those things we can't do to ourselves, we shouldn't do it to others. We will also begin to know that we shouldn't find faults in other people, because we are not perfect, but rather, we should device a means to help them out.
There are many more I lerant, but I will be dropping my pen. Thanks for making your time to go through my post.

Sort:  

Thank you for joining us.You have made a wise decision.Steemit will bring the opportunity to learn and earn simultaneously to your doorstep.
Make sure to post as often as possible and also comment on other steemians post.
Try to complete your Achievement posts for an all round knowledge about Steemit.
Follow @steemitblog @steemalive for the latest updates on Steemit. @wealthmary52

Thanks so much

 3 years ago 

I can see that the trip was a successful one and am glad you learnt something new actually.
It's good to always learn because we grow by learning.

Thanks for sharing with us and keep posting quality contents on steemit and also do well to engage with others by commenting on their posts.

Regards!!!

Thanks so much ma'am

 3 years ago 

Nice trip.... please next time don’t go to a trip without me abeg... only you caught cruise..,, it’s not fair nah...lol

Lol, I won't go alone next time, I will ensure I let you know the next one. There is one coming up.

 3 years ago 

Thank God for a successful trip, but you should have invited me na 😁😁

😃😃😃😃, I will invite you in the next one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71