# A Trip to my Home Town

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, I want to tell you about my trip to my home. Thanks so much @steemalive community for this wonderful platform made for us to express our thoughts and daily experiences.
I actually travelled home for my Easter break, it's really good to be home. My journey goes thus; I traveled for a 3 days Easter conference on Saturday 3rd of April, I was supposed to go on Friday 2nd of April, but due to the way my arrangements went, I had to go on Saturday 3rd of April. I spent a night in Owerri for Overcomers Conference then left Owerri to home town on Sunday 4th of April after the service.

Snapchat-1410426315.jpg
The conference was very powerful and I was opportune to be under the powerful teachings of my spiritual Father by name Pastor Jason Obie and Apostle Michael Orokpo an invited guest minister.
When I got home on Sunday, I took my bath, then meditate on the teachings, because I noted it down in my "word note", prayed and had my meal, then I took some rest. On Monday 5th April, I went on a stroll, when I came back, we harvested some cassava for garri and we peeled it and took it for grinding.
IMG_20210407_222904_122.JPG

In the evening of Monday I had prayers with the little children as I got the impression in my spirit to do so.
Then on 7April, I went on a stroll and found this little creature and I took a picture of it.

IMG_20210406_142337.jpg

When I came back from my strolling, I learnt how to fry garri, and its really gave me joy, because I didn't believe I could learn it.
IMG_20210406_170230.jpg

I also took the picture of Palm fruits that were cut, awaiting procession.

IMG_20210406_164656.jpg

I love my home town, it is really a fruitful land.

Sort:  

I would like to learn how to make garri too..
In all you had a nice vacation from the conference to your hometown...Nice post

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you

Thank you

You're really hardworking. Well done

Thank you

Wow
Nice one dear

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62