Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (week 2) | Introducing My Family: My Father, Mother, Sisters and Brothers

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Screenshot_20220613-205641~2.png
image created on Canva

A family is a group of people related by blood or/and marriage. These people are supposed to care for each other and be there for each other in good or bad times. Hence goes the saying "blood is thicker than water". But these days we have come to realize that a family is not just by blood. There are some friends we consider family just because of the strong bonds we share. Some families today don't process the family togetherness and caring trait, but not mine 😅. I'm here to tell you all about the wonderful NANJE'S family.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaJ8jrzc1M6v3DAJpAXuQUXRuQa5tUQ2GQA2cxXUX4qf8Yws3yijvVbg2J7V5u...831t9LvE2JYGbCxgpJ2gYEegfQFZm1rTJrSPXGsmJdMxPYg5AVCNLMCDNij6HGytuoEaMm3VVqAVt6rPFXbK9JihvyHNmcu2wvXphQ5DHbbcUm16x1R51DQqBC.png

THE NANJE'S FAMILY


My family is made up of 7 people, my mother, my father, my two big brothers and two big sisters and then me. That makes 7 with me being the last. We are an average Cameroonian family and we all grew up in the town of Limbe precisely at Mile 4 in Cameroon (Location)

I think the first trait you will notice about my family is that amongst the children we all look very much alike and we love cracking jokes. I think we got that from our dad. So below I'll start presenting every member of my family one by one.



1) Papa Nanje (My Father)

His name is Solomon and he's my best best best friend. He lives still at Mile 4 Limbe and he is a retired customs agent.

My father is known for his kindness not just to us but to everyone who has come across him. His heart is really big and soft and he just let's everyone in. That's his special quality and that's why he's my best friend. I can tell him anything.

My Father is so dedicated to his family and he spent his entire life in that dedication. His hobby is teaching. While i was in the nursery school right up to primary he was my tutor. My father loves cracking jokes and making people laugh. He also loves being interactive and meeting new people. So in my family he takes the award for the most caring and most interactive.


2) Mama Nanje (My mother)

My mother's name is Diana, she's a retired business woman and my forever role model and idol and everything.

My mother is the one who held my family strong and together through the test of times. She worked herself day and night to make sure we are okay an well provided for. Her super human qualities of always saving the day made her my idol and her tenacity in her work made her my role model. She is the discipline master in our family. Her strictness straightened us up 😹. Before you think of breaking the rules the images of getting spanked by my mom will stop you from doing it. She always said "well your dad won't do so I have to do it. Spare the rod and spoil the child".

My mother's hobby is cooking. She makes the best dishes ever and she taught all her children how to cook. We owe some our qualities to her. She always tells "us even the sky can't stop you from what you want to do. Keep dreaming".
So in our home my mom holds the award for the best cook and the most discipline.


3) My Eldest Brother

His name is Churchill and he is the first child of my parents. He lives in Limbe as well and he is a conservationist. He is a father of two cute boys.

My brother took alot from my mother. He is hardworking and steadfast and also very strict and not very interactive. But underneath that all he also likes cracking jokes. He tells the funniest jokes. His hobby is helping mother earth. He has worked with various organizations to conserve the environment.

He usually tells us alot of stories about the forest he's been to, the natives he's met in forests and about a lot of animals. It's always a wow how he's not scared of the dark when he's in the forest. So in our family he takes the award for the highest jokes man.


4) My Eldest Sister

Her name is Bahiya, she's married and a mother of two beautiful girls. My big sister is the second child of our parents and she works with women works for the presbyterian church.

She lives in Logpom, Douala Cameroon (Location). Amongst us all she is the most religious and she has the best singing voice. She is caring and understanding and also helps alot in the family. Between us siblings, she is like the Mom of us.

She loves doing her job because she serves both God and women and I think that's her hobby. Well she's also a great mom so that gives extra points. In our family she takes award for the best singing voice.


5) My Other Big Sister

This is the third child of my parents, her name is Rosalyn and she's a baker/cook. She's a mom to a beautiful daughter and I call her my PP (personal person) because amongst my siblings I vibe with her the most.

She presently resides in Equatorial Guinea. She is super jovial and always happy. I don't know if it's the middle child syndrome or it's just her 😅. She has this this zero sadness policy. No matter what happens, she's always jovial.

I said she's a baker and a cook right. She cooks extremely well and when you eat her food you also become happy 😅. Anytime I'm down I go to her and she recharges me back up. That's what I love most about her. So she takes the award for the most jovial Nanje.


6) My Other Big Brother

His name is Sakwe, he is a safety engineer and he is the fourth child of my parents. His hobby is martial arts and eating. He is a foodie 😅.

He lives in. Helsinki Findland. He loves personal safety as well as all kinds of safety. That's why he became a safety engineer and a black belt in karate 🥋. For all my siblings he babies me up the most, he still treats me like a 12 year old. Well maybe it's because I am the only one younger than he is in the family.

He's also a hard worker and very caring guy. He took most of his traits from my dad. But what's most prominent about him is his loud laugh 😹. He has a very very loud laugh. And when he laughs it makes everyone else to laugh. So he takes the award for the loudest laugh.


7) Meeeeeee

Last but not the least it's me your favorite girl 😅. I am the last child of my parents, still a student and my hobbies are watching documentaries, reading, solving and watching movies.

I live in Buea Cameroon. I am an accounting student and my dream is to become an accountant and a business woman. If I were to give myself an award I'll say I am the cutest in my family 😹. Joking though.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaJ8jrzc1M6v3DAJpAXuQUXRuQa5tUQ2GQA2cxXUX4qf8Yws3yijvVbg2J7V5u...831t9LvE2JYGbCxgpJ2gYEegfQFZm1rTJrSPXGsmJdMxPYg5AVCNLMCDNij6HGytuoEaMm3VVqAVt6rPFXbK9JihvyHNmcu2wvXphQ5DHbbcUm16x1R51DQqBC.png

My family is very special to me. I choose them everyday and I won't want any different family even in the next dimension. We are not perfect but we good to each other and those around us. We are all different but the same so it's a rodeo of laughter and fun when we all are together.

Has my family helped me in any special way? Yes they all have in a very simple way. They are all there for me. They all contribute something to provide my needs and send me to school. Education is the best gift they have given to me and part of what I know and who I am was made my my likes in school and the people I met there.

So everyone contributing to see me succeed is the best way they have helped me in life and I am grateful for life.



The only extra thing I wish for my family is success in all our endeavors and long life with good health. I don't know how I'll take it loosing anyone of them so I just pray God keeps them as long as he can for me.

Our father and mother told us staying together and helping each other grow will form a bond that no one can break between us. Leave no one behind. Let out love be above money so that when they leave us they'll know we are alright. Well they just tell us, they made sure we all loved in harmony and we didn't let conflicts seprate us.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaJ8jrzc1M6v3DAJpAXuQUXRuQa5tUQ2GQA2cxXUX4qf8Yws3yijvVbg2J7V5u...831t9LvE2JYGbCxgpJ2gYEegfQFZm1rTJrSPXGsmJdMxPYg5AVCNLMCDNij6HGytuoEaMm3VVqAVt6rPFXbK9JihvyHNmcu2wvXphQ5DHbbcUm16x1R51DQqBC.png

I would have loved to share a family picture but I don't have that available at the moment but I have done my best to present my family. I hope you all loved my presentation. Looking forward to virtually meet your families too.

Thanks for reading 👐.



I invite @mvchain @bellana @yancar @sabrip @gooddream and @fredquantum to join this contest

Sort:  

I see you have a special family, with each one of you posses a special quality
Best of luck

Yes yes
Thank you 👍

Lovely family.
It's really interesting you're the last born of your family. You know last born are always pampered by parents, especially mothers treat them really special. I don't really know why it is like that.
It was nice knowing about your family
Best regards

Hihihi maybe it's because we remain their babies forever.

Thanks for stopping by 🤭

Yes they have to look after their babies oooo.. I know last born to be fragile,
small stress like this they will burst into tears.
You're welcome 🤗🤗🤗

😂😂😂😂 you are funny

 2 years ago 

Hi @wase1234,

First off,the work is well detailed and the pictures are properly arranged.You have a great family and the love therein is immense.One of your brothers has a blank belt in karate.Impresive.

You didn't remember to highlight the third,fourth and fifth questions for easy assessment.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10

Ok thanks 👍

We are not perfect but we good to each other and those around us.

You introduced us to your family to participate in the competition today, telling us about your family. You have said a very nice thing and I like that very much. We are not all perfect, yet we are good to each other.

A nice quote.

Awww thank you for appreciating
Means alot to me

Woow what a beautiful family you got my dear. I can see that you are the last coco in the NANJE'S family.. weeeh how far nor Benjamin🤣🤣.

Woow Papa Nanje and mama Nanje are looking young and energetic. You most be lucky to come from this family. Your siblings are so pretty

Meeeeeeerde, all wuna get na one face for wuna family 🙌🙌🤣🤣.. woow I love this.

I see your family is a responsible family because of how they have been helping you and even up to now and I love the advice your parents always give you you guys.

The Benjamin is doing good ooo. Mama and Papa are forever young 🌱. Then for additional blessings all we just resemble 😂. We no dey hide.

Being responsible is a must in my family ooo. They don't joke with that one.

Well it's good to always advice kids about important things in life so that they should also live good lives.

Thanks for stopping by my post 🤗

It’s not strange thing that you are so attached to your dad. Girls are always closed to daddy.

Is like custom officers are givers. I know of one custom offer who will go extra miles just to satisfy a neighbor😂😂.

I love the message your parents gave to you all, “leave no one behind and let love lead and not money”. That is a great message full of wisdom. I wish you all the best.

😂😂😂😂 I've never come across any other custom officer except my Dad 😂 I'll do studies on that issue

Thanks for leaving a comment ❤️

You have such a sweet family, your brother Sakwe is soo cute tell him I said hi.

I'll say I am the cutest in my family

Yea you are cute!

😂😂😂 I'll tell him 🤭🤭

Thank you friend

🙂.

 2 years ago 

Hi @wase1234, the way you have written about your family members, though you all are not living together right now, show's that you guys are really United.

Being a last born is a gift though, I think that's why your second brother is I'm carrying you so much.

Yes we are definitely united thanks to God

Hihihi being last born feels so awesome 👍 I enjoy it everyday

Hola @wase1234, saludos y bendiciones.

Dios bendiga a toda tu familia, tienes mucho parecido a tus dos hermanas.

Gracias por la invitación.

Thank you for honoring my invite friend 🤗

Nice write up . I can see you really have a huge family and all are hardworking .family is gold ,hihi mummy and daddy,s girl I can see you are been pampered by everyone in the family .The trust is that last borns will always enjoyed from their elder ones .recieve if from all angles 🤣🤣.thanks for sharing with us about your family

Hahahaha na really recieve from all angels 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30