Thediarygame Sunday, February 28, 2021. How I Spent My Day. Christian Meeting; Visit to a Cousin at Shell Location

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Dear People,

How did your Sunday go? Hope it went fine. Mine was splendid. I write to tell you about my mine. I hope you would like to know about it. It followed the usual routine of my Sundays except that I made a visit to a cousin. Sunday is more of a resting day.

After my daily text consideration and prayer, what follows is food and bath. That was what I did and readied myself for the Christian meeting via zoom.

Before the start of the meeting, I searched my radio for stations that broadcast my religious talk as I had been told they do. I eventually found it - a pidgin talk. But although I have two ears, they can only listen to one thing. So I settled for the domestic broadcast with my congregation.

After the meeting, I took a nap and afterward, I called a cousin and paid him a visit at his house, far away Umuebele 4, Shell Location. I was served with star fruit when I came in, and late rice and stew. Pardon me I forgot to take a shot of those.
word3wordcode

My cousin who had gone out came back and we talk at length over many issues. He was ready to go to church and I was ready to return.

Less I forget, have you seen an oil well before? Now I will show you one owned by Shell at Umuebele 4.

IMG_20210228_161149_8.jpg
This is an Oil Well

This is one of the many oil wells in this location. Nigeria is highly dependent on revenue from this source. Before I boarded a bus out of the area, I capture the yard in camera.

IMG_20210228_161338_3.jpg
Shell Yard

I retuned to my area where it heard it rained heavily. It was the second major rain of the year in our city. I ended the day writing my diary for the day before.

@focusnow had sent me 400 naira recharge PIN from @gbenga. I was happy for it.

My Sunday was not so eventful but I enjoyed it all the same. I hope you enjoyed reading about it. Thanks to @steemblog and @steamalive for this contest. Thank you all friends for reading.

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@focusnow
@davchi

Sort:  

You indeed had a day. Food is another essential thing for regenerate your body cells . Nice write up tho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54