Thediarygame Season 3. My Day Today February 26, 2021: Cooking, Market Survey, A visit to The Hospital

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hi,

Here my day near its end. But before the end comes the start. I woke up a little late about 7.19 AM. I pondered on reasons to be thankful to God and I gave him thanks. I did also read from his book. So the day began.

I had scrolled down to a number I had saved in 2015. It was a man I had sat next to on board a flight to Lagos from Port Harcourt and had shared some thought from the bible with him. I decided to give him a call. We spoke for about 7 minutes and scheduled to chat on Sunday since he was preparing for work. I was happy I begun my day like that.

The clothes I returned with from my journey yesterday were dirty so I did justice to them. The next was to bath and go out. But I realised I needed to eat at home and do as much as I can to avoid buying food cooked by others. I had soup but I did not have the appetite for garri. So I quickly went outside and bought rice and tomatoes. I had fish, crayfish and other condiments in the fridge so soon food was ready. I ate and was ready to go out.

MISSION FOR THE DAY
I had earlier had a call from my friend Samuel in western Nigeria that our former boss had finally decided to sell off his gas cylinders. He had imported plenty of them few years ago when we were in gas business. Now two year later, he decided to sell them. Samuel was contacted and he contacted me. My task would be to get buyers. So my search began today.

I met a woman who showed interest and gave me his husband's phone number. We agreed to meet tomorrow to discuss business. I also checked with a gas station at Rumuodara Junction but the manager was not there. I will equally return tomorrow.

I move down to Artillery Junction to collect a bottle of honey that had been sent for me from Lagos, Nigeria. This was the third time I was going for it. The guy who told me he had taken the honey home now says it was lost in his shop when it was raining. It was obvious he had decided to take the honey. He asked that he bought another one for me, but I told him to call the sender. They concluded that he was going to refund the money to me.

There at Artillery a man was being chased. The people chasing him were shouting, 'Thief ', 'thief'. After some minutes, they returned with him and the police people who were around rescued with from the mob with a resounding slap and thereafter took him to their van.
word3wordcode
1st Artillery Junction

From Artillery I went to Eneka to visit my friend and doctor in his hospital. There in the hospital, I had given him a tree which he planted last year. Since then, I had been following and documenting the growth of the tree in photograph. I will show you the the stages in photograph bellow. But I am sorry I did not record the dates apart from the shot today.

IMG_20201201_080907_2.jpg
IMG_20201016_174957_7.jpg
IMG_20210226_182505_0.jpg
Today Under the tree
word3wordcode

This tree reminds me of a proverb which say that the best time to plant a tree was twenty years ago, but, that the second best time is now.
Seeing this tree grow motivates me to resist the urge to procrastinate.

February 26, 2021 saw the first major rain in Port Harcourt. I know other parts of Nigeria would receive a fair share as well as the rain flooded the city.
IMG_20210226_163131_7.jpg
Flooded Road

I finally returned home to my house and warmed a portion of my rice and ate. I am nearing end of the day with my diary. It was with a heavy , dozing that I wrote.

@steemcurator01
@steemcutator02
@davchi
@focusnow
@talktofaith

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is awesome. I love the nature in this post. Those plants are quite adorable.

Thanks @fredquantum. You must be a lover of nature like me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50