The Diary Game Season 3 (23/02/2021) || How I Spent My Tuesday

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Dear Diary,

This was my Tuesday in retrospect. I am sorry it is coming late. May day began with a prayer and meditation on God's word as usual. That was followed by my breakfast and the washing of a few clothes.

On Monday I had gone to the market at a place called culvert to collect money from a customer but didn't find her. Today I made another unfruitful effort because the woman did not have the money at hand - She prefers to make her payments on Saturdays. I am mild with such customer in order to retain them. So I left smiling with her.
IMG_20210223_115456_4.jpg
Market

I told you on my previous diary that I was going to price cows with a business associate, Faith. She called me 10:30 AM and we agreed on where to meet at Trans Amadi here in Port Harcourt City, Nigeria, before proceeding to the slaughter. By 11.30 we met and boarded a tricycle to the slaughter but the cattle seller were no longer where they used to be.

We were directed to another place where we meet two guys who knew the man that sells cow to Faith. His name is Kabiru. So they offered to take us to the place were they (the cow sellers) had moved to. There, we met Kabiru and he showed us different Cows for varying sizes and prices. We booked an appointment for the purchase and left the ranch.

IMG_20210223_132513_7.jpg
Slaughter Trans Amadi

word3wordcode

My next destination was Ariam, my homeland. I have issues to settle there. I boarded a bus from Eleme Junction, Port Harcourt to Osisi Oma, Aba. The fare was 500 naira (1 dollar approximate). I took another bus thence to Umuahia for another 500 naira and from Umuahia I boarded a Mimi bus to Nde Oru for 200 naira. There at NdeOru bought some avacado pears and mango.
Ariam

word3wordcode

Finally it was another 200 naira fare that brought me home to Ariam at about 8 PM. My uncle was waiting for me at home. So we eat the mango and one of my cousins' wife served our dinner after which we retired for the day.

Thank you for being with me.

@talktofaith
@focusnow
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50