CONTEST : TOPIC => I WANT TO KNOW YOUR CITY. BY @ngoeyin

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
INTRODUCTION

Hello fellow member of the Uyo and other cities coordinate of steem alive. This is a great opportunity for us all. We are very glad to have @ngoenyi as our city coordinator. She has been doing a great job now she gave us another contest another opportunity to earn steem. Thanks for the opportunity ma.

Lets go straight to the contest.

THE NAME OF MY CITY

I stay in the city called Ilorin the capital of Kwara State Nigeria this is a very nice place to live in there are so many things you need to know about. It is the 7th most populous city in Nigeria. Situated in the western part of Nigeria. But very close to the northern part. Ilorin is as hot as the northern part of the country. Ilorin has standards it has one of the best federal university in Africa University of Ilorin.

Screenshot_20210503-104846.png

HOW I FIND MYSELF IN THE CITY.

I have lived in Ogun state all my life. I was born and brought up in Ogun state. After my graduating from secondary school 2018 everyone know I have to move forward to an higher institution. After several research i choose University of Ilorin, Ilorin. And I was Admitted in 2019. That's how I got to Ilorin I am I have to leave home, my state to try another state with another people entirely. It was a great experience being in Ilorin so far. I have really enjoyed my stay so far. I came to Ilorin for further education. So I will say education brought me here.

IF I WAS GIVEN THE CHOICE, WILL I LEAVE THE CITY.

Many would say its because they had no choice that's why they stayed where they lived. But mine is different. Even if i was given the opportunity to leave I won't leave because here in Ilorin there are many benefits and lively stuffs to do here in Ilorin. Lets just look at the business perspective there is no business you will do here that will not succeeded. Expecially the part I stay you just have to understand the nature of the business before going into it. I stayed in the student area. All i need to do is to find an business that will benefits the students and and others living in the area. For example, i can run a restaurant. Daily food for students. One will surely make it in matter of time provided that you give them the best. Restaurant is one of the most lucrative business you can run here in Ilorin

Let consider real estate another most benefiting part here. All you need is enough money to build a hostel of several rooms. Maybe a self contain with about 150- 200 rooms. Its just matter of years before you get your money back and get huge profits.

Or is it the benefits we gets as a students from this establishments. The school can accommodate all students. This makes it easier
For us to get an hostel around. And several more benefits.

So I will say if I had a choice to leave I would rather stay and establish my self.

THE BUSIEST BUSS TERMINAL IN MY CITY

IN CASE A TOURIST WANTS TO VISIT.


There are many busy bus terminal here in Ilorin. I will be talking on one of the busiest here which is Mufsuf motors. Number one in the inter state travels. Any tourist coming from Lagos can easily get a bus from them straight to Ilorin. They are fast and reliable.
Screenshot_20210503-113826.png

Screenshot_20210503-113532.png
they are registered and rated 4.3.
They have the best buses. Their bus are very comfortable for the long journey. They travels everyday so you can reach they any day if you want to visit my city. You can even book them online for travelling and events
Screenshot_20210503-114924.png

Screenshot_20210503-114903.png

Source

THE BIGGEST MARKET IN MY CITY

The biggest market here in Ilorin is known as Oja Oba its is a very big market. There is nothing you want to buy you wont get in this market. They have market days twice in a week and things are always extreemly cheap on market days. Wednesday and Friday
B98BD205-E29D-4620-AE7E-F469B12502EB-768x482 (2).jpeg

B98BD205-E29D-4620-AE7E-F469B12502EB-768x482 (1).jpeg

IMG_1714-768x576.jpg

B98BD205-E29D-4620-AE7E-F469B12502EB-768x482.jpeg

EoOoIjxXcAIyn0b-768x629.jpg

EoOoIjZWEAI9FnF-768x512.jpg

All image source

TELL US ABOUT THE HOTELS IN YOUR CITY YOU WILL ADVICE A TOURIST TO STAY IN YOUR CITY

Here in Ilorin there are several hotels i mean first class hotels. But the very one i will advice a tourist to visit is The crystal house international hotel Ilorin. Its one of best here

Screenshot_20210503-123319.png
You can see all the services they provides
crystal-house-international-hotel-1008928-11.jpg

crystal-house-international-hotel-1008928-10.jpg

crystal-house-international-hotel-1008928-9.jpg

crystal-house-international-hotel-1008928-8.jpg

Source

CONCLUSION

Thats all about my city. If you are thinking another way about my city this should change your mind you can come and see for your

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @vhenom, thanks for your participation in this wonderful contest I organized. You have followed all the rules.
Your entry is acceptable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97