SteemAlive Presents: "Spotlight on Relatives". A personal story of how a relative did not help me.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

Introduction.
It good to helps because it takes a long way and beside a little help you render have a long way to that persons lives and I also thank steemalive for giving me this opportunity to tell a story of part of my history.

Good evening my fellow steemians,
How are you guys doing, I hope you are doing great.
Am using this opportunity to tell a history how I started in life although it not easy for me but just the grace of God I survived.

Screenshot_20210302-213146.png
It start like this I live with my parents from child hood till I finished my secondary school and I called my uncle that is living in Abuja that I want to come Abuja so that I can look for one business and learn there but he refused me indirectly and I called my aunt but she keep on promising me till 2009, and that was when I forgot about it, and then I start hustling, I even do hawking then, just to save money that I will use to go for high institution and I did the hawking for almost one year, and when I stop it was when my mom senior sister saw me on the road side seller mineral and gala, and she was shock and even came down from his car, and shouted at me and said that she don't want to see me there anymore and she even call my mom, ask her why allowed me to do such a thing and my mom reply that she is not aware of it, although my mom don't even have any idea that am doing that, but for me am doing it to support the family and beside it not everything I told my mom then, because I know if I tell her she will not allow me to do so.
So that is how I don't selling mineral and gala on the road.
And that my sister then asked me what did I want, and I said that I want to go to school and she said no problem that is going to train me in school and then I have to start up to one year in house nothing come up, and next thing she started giving me his own excuses, my brother and sister I don't have any other alternative than to start hustling again, and then I have to travel to Port Harcourt with my friend who was the one that helps me to be in this level that I am.
And it was from the money that I make from portharcourt that I use it to train my self in school and I later got another work in owerri which was also a friend that helps me too;
To be honest my relation have not giving me any support in my life but may be when I was still small the gave a support but from the time I know something there is no impact, well thank you for taking your time to read my post.
And I also thank steemalive for giving us this opportunity to do this post am grateful.
I also appreciate the wonderful efforts of:
@steemcurator1
@steemcurator2
@steemcurator3
@talfaIgar
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@booming1
@booming2
@booming3

Sort:  

U dont need their helping hand to go higher in life ,i need u to understand that it takes God grace and what must be must be.

 4 years ago 

What an interesting piece. You've come this far despite the fact that they neglected you. You should be thankful for how far you've come alone, success story are sweeter when you found the way all by yourself. I wish you more breakthrough. Thanks for sharing this piece.

 4 years ago 

Nice post

 4 years ago 

This is so touching my friend. It is not an easy experience but it's a good thing the outcome is excellent. You're now an independent individual and in sure all those who refused to help you will be ashamed for not doing that.

Nevertheless it's not advisable to depend on others because they will never help you. The best thing is to work for yourself and see the benefits coming abundantly. Thanks for sharing
#twopercent #cameroon

Very interesting.

@val
It is well with you
See as God raise you from zero to an hero
Always stay focused and determine in life and prayerful

Best regards
Much love
#twopercent
#nigeria

Thank so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72