You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemalive presents: "My Mum" contest. Lets appreciate our mothers for the wonderful things they do. 40 Steem Prize (Powered up 100%)

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

Wonderful things my mum do and I want to appreciate her.
I don't have my mom picture now,
And to travel to my village just to get her picture it's not easy for me.
Because she is in the village right now.
Screenshot_20201219-111252_1.png
My mum is a decent, serious, hard working woman; she is from poor family and an orphan; the day she told me her history, I was shocked and that's why I don't play with her, and her parent die at the tender age, she is not up to 4 years, when her father die and her mum die when she was at 6months old after giving birth to her, she didn't even know her mother; that's why I do all my best to make her happy and to take care of her.
She is from Arondizuogu in imo state, nigeria and marry from Arondizuogu in imo state, nigeria.
She give birth of 9 children and 2 of her child die before I was born, it was from after my birth then the remaining seven children survived.
She is a business woman.
When am about to enter secondary school, my mom did everything possible to make sure I goes to school, secondly when there is nothing in the house, my mom provides our needs and my mum is there for us and I loves her so much.
My mum told me a story, that when she was small her stepmother took her places just to work as housemaid and you know as a orphan she don't have any options than to go and work as a housemaid and she faces a lot to extend the hardly give her food and the punished her almost every day, in this life, is not good to treat another man's child bad, because nobody knows tomorrow, but do you know that in all those things the are doing to her is a kind of training her and making her, hard working woman and she mind her own business;
What I will like to copy from my mum is hard working, minding my own business and also have mind to help others when the are in needs.
Thanks for taking your time.
#contest #life #nigeria #promo-steem #steemalive

Sort:  

@val123. Nice story. We have acknowledged your participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51