Top 10 Brands - My First Choice Products And Services By: @uzoma24

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Good evening friends on steem. I am happy to participate in this amazing contest which will enable us share amongst ourselves our 10 top personal brand producs and services.
  1. Soap: Irish spring

IMG-20210521-WA0029.jpg
My soap

I have used Irish Spring for 12 years.
I started using it when an uncle from the US gifted me with six packets of Irish spring, by the time I was done with them I already was in love with the soap, and ever since, I have been using it.
In the market, it's of two types; Made in Nigeria and US made.
I use the the US made.
Because am afraid of buying the imitation, I plan to always buy a set. A set is made up of 20 packets. But if I don't have money at reorder level, I boy three from a store which I use till I can restock.
A set lasts for about 7 months.
The cost per set (20packets) is about 17 steem.

The retail price is about 1.2 steem.

The reasons I continued using this soap are;
a. It has sweet fragrance.
b. It is foreign and I feel safe using it.
c. Though not very expensive, it's classy.

  1. Cream: NIVEA natural fairnes
    IMG-20210521-WA0033.jpg
    My cream

I was introduced to it in 2012, it came in the form of a a birthday gift, it was given to me by a dear friend.
After using it, I reordered it because I derived utility.

How long do you have to use it?
it lasts for about 8 months or even more. it lasts that long because I only apply it on my face and palms.
It costs; 5.2 steem.

Reasons for choosing this product
a. It's durable.
b. It mosturizes my skin.

  1. Perfume: Bodman
    IMG-20210521-WA0031.jpg
    My Body spray

I have used this body spray for 11 years and I don't plan to drop it anytime soon.
Its of different colors with different fragrances. When I started using it, my favourite colour was black.
But recently, I combine black and Fresh Guy or black and Fresh Blue Musk to get an amazing result.
If I buy the two collors, it lasts for 3months.
The prevailing rate is 1.7 steem.
I like to buy from any shopping mall close to me, the last time I bought, I bought it at market square.

My reasons for choosing Bodman
a. For me, the fragrance smells great.
b. The effect is lasting.
c. It is durable

  1. Toothpaste; Colgate Advanced White

IMG-20210521-WA0035.jpg
My Toothpaste

I have been using it for 2 years. Cost in steem is 2.2 steem.
I normally buy it at everyday supermarket at brass junction.
It lasts for about one month.

Reasons for choosing the product are:
a. It keeps my teeth fresh round the day.
b. It's keeps my teeth in good health.

  1. Soft drink; Sprite
    IMG-20210521-WA0036.jpg
    Favourite Soft Drink
    Sprite have been my favorite drink in about 7 years.
    Its cost is 0.7 steem.
    If I buy half carton of Sprite, it lasts about 4 weeks.

Reasons for choosing this product
a. I discovered that Sprite helps relieve me at moments I have fever.
b. It has a great teste

  1. Disinfectant: Ivy's Antiseptic
    IMG-20210521-WA0047.jpg
    Disinfectant

I have only used it for about 1year, Before now, I used to use detol.
The cost is 1.3 steem.

Two Reasons For Choosing The Product
a. It's affordable
b. It effective.
c. Its not very popular, so it doesn't have much counterfeit in circulation.

  1. Telecoms Network: MTN
    IMG-20210521-WA0034.jpg
    Telecom Network

Though I have two other functional networks, but MTN is my main line.
I have been using this particular networks for 14 years, that's my official line, I use it on documents and for businesses.
Today, an MTN sim card costs about 1.5 steem.

Two Reasons For Choosing MTN
a. It is the most popular.
b. It has a better coverage.
c. It is cheap.
d. When I travel to my village during festive periods, MTN network is stable there, while others aren't.

  1. Cable TV: GoTv
    IMG-20210521-WA0030.jpgsource
    Multi Choice office, St. Michael's Road

IMG-20210521-WA0028.jpgsource
Multi Choice Sign post, St. Michael's Road

IMG-20210522-WA0013.jpg
Gotv Logo Ftom My Television

I have used it for 8 years.
The current cost of a Gotv decoder is 22.8 steem.
I bought mine at Ikot Ekpene while I lived there.

Reasons I still use it
The reasons I still use it are;
a. It's affordable
b. It's durable
c. It gives maximum entertainment.
d. It is easy to maintain (subscription)

  1. Fastfood/Restaurant: Kilimanjaro

20210522-161037.pngsource
Favourite Fast Food

How long have you used it?
Kilimanjaro fast food have been my favorite for the past one year they opened an office in aba..
I so much enjoy their food.
A plate if friend rice chicken and a bottle if cold Sprite will cost about 5.2 steem

Reasons For Choosing Kilimanjaro
a. Their environment is very conducive fitted with modern equipments.
b. They have polite staffs.
c. They have presence in vertually all big cities.
d. They always have variety of dishes.

  1. Bank; Fidelity Bank
    IMG_20210521_175404.jpgsource
    Fidelity Bank; Ikot Ekpene Road, Aba

IMG_20210521_175656.jpgsource
The Logo Of The Bank

I maintain accounts in about six different banks. But today, the one I use more often is Fidelity Bank.
I opened the account about 14 years ago while I was schooling at Afikpo.

Reasons for choosing Fidelity bank
Fidelity is not my best bank, but I chose them because:
a. Proximity: their branches are close to my current shop.
b. They have polite and we'll trained staffs.

Conclusion
I want to cease this opportunity to thank @steemalive @focusnow who are the organizers and sponsors of this contest for deeming it fit to engage our minds and let us earn therefrom.

Note: All pictures, I took with either of my two phones.

Sort:  

Great!!!...I love Kilimanjaro too!

Feels good to know you also like Kilimanjaro.
Do have a blessed Sunday

Nice write up and i love Kilimanjaro too

 3 years ago (edited)

Good to know am not alone.
Thanks for your comment.
Happy Sunday

Great you are good in persistence

Thank m You dear friend.
You also should.
How did you spend your Sunday?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78