My Top 10 Mobile Apps – and why I choose them

in SteemAlive3 years ago

During the day, I'm engrossed with a lot of activity and because of these, I literally spend most time on my phone. Completing my daily assignments have become easier since I discovered most of these apps after getting introduced to Android phones about four years ago and they have helped me accomplish my endless tasks effectively. On a scale of 1–10, I will be listing the different apps I prioritize but before I proceed, let me use this opportunity to appreciate @steemalive for organizing this contest.

0001-3793760279_20210703_152235_0000.png

Canva
I took interest in graphic designs recently and when I approached a friend who is an expert in graphic designing, this app was recommended. Canva is used to create designs. For starters, it offers over 50,000 ready to use templates to choose from. The first image above and the one below are some of the images I have created since I began to use the app two weeks ago. It provides some basic features that will help bring all your graphic imaginations—both personal and business—to reality.20210614_091817_0000.png

Screenshot_20210703-195003.png

Chrome
I use it mainly for school related purposes and another activity that requires a desktop view to grant me easy access to the website. This search engine gives you full access to any site especially for those using an Android phones. Chrome provides an option for desktop view. As a student, it serves various purposes such as logging into the school's portals. In the absence of a PC, I can still access my results, pay my school fees, register courses etc. I also use it to log into steemit.

Screenshot_20210704-050849.png

Screenshot_20210703-194935.png

English
My day is never complete without visiting the English dictionary. It may sound odd but this app has always been my daily companion. Since I do a lot of writings and readings everyday, it has become an habit to check out the correct spelling of words. Other times, I check out the meaning and correct pronunciation of words so I know if they are suitable for the context I am about to use them in. Although it may not be comprehensive as some other dictionaries, however, it contains some basic features like word transcription, translations, etymology, synonyms and antonyms. I have stuck to it for the past five years.

Screenshot_20210704-033634.png

Screenshot_20210704-055206.png

Notepad
Aha! Here's another chance to write. Notepad is an app that is used to write down any notes, ideas etc. These days, I don't carry books around any more and so when ever I need to take down any point or note, this comes in handy. It also serves as my to–do–list.

Screenshot_20210704-053710.png

Facebook
I use this social app exclusively for managing my Facebook group, ‘Christian Stars’. Before, I usually had to create post daily on Facebook lite but recently, I decided to explore this app. The main Facebook app makes it possible to schedule posts for busy days. All I need to do is publish a post then schedule them.

Screenshot_20210704-045317.png

Screenshot_20210704-045154.png

Opera
Opera mini is another search engine I use frequently. It was my favorite search engine when I was using a button phone and still my most preferred. Aside from using it for researches, I also get to browse the internet for free. Here in Nigeria, Airtel and MTN network providers give free 20mb and 50mb simultaneously to surf the internet daily. For a student, it's more economical. I get to complete my assignments on time without being stranded especially on days I'm out of data. Opera usually pop up links to articles the think may interest you

Screenshot_20210703-210912.png

PhotoGrid_1625379181608~2.jpg

Facebook Lite
Again for free moders, it grants you free access to Facebook with the limited free data from network providers like 9mobile, MTN and Airtel. I usually take advantage of these feature when I'm out of data or trying to save my purchased data for more important things that will require data later to chat with friends. Through the platform, I've been able to participate in various activity such as essay competitions, skill acquisition programs to mention a few.
Screenshot_20210704-045030.png

ReadEra
Reading is my hobby and lifestyle as well. ReadEra functions as an app which aids its user to access documents and PDFs. Although I have other apps like WPS office which can carry out the same function, ReadEra stands out for its ability to mark documents that have already been viewed or completed as well as documents to be read. I usually group my books into ‘collections’. This way, I can locate any document easily.

Screenshot_20210703-211614.png

VLC
VLC media player is a multimedia app that can play anything ranging from most multimedia files, webcams, discs and streams. Its features give users an exciting experience when using the app.

PhotoGrid_1625379238730~2.jpg

Screenshot_20210704-034705.png

WPS office
This is a complete office suite with microsoft word processor, PDF, Excel, spreadsheet etc. Interestingly, it is my favorite tool. I use it to complete my articles, books and school works like term papers, book review, assignments and so forth.

Screenshot_20210704-041747.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69