Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introducing my Family - by @udyliciouz

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220613_223845106.jpg
IMG-20210810-WA0012.jpg

Introduction

A family can be defined as a group of people living together in the same house. Some people may define it as a group of people closely related by blood. Whatever our definition is, we all belong to a family. Some of us grow up in an extended family while some in a nuclear family. I was so excited when I saw this Contest, seeing it as an opportunity to introduce my family members to friends here in steemit platform.

IMG-20210810-WA0012.jpg

Who are your family members? Where do they live? What is their occupations?

It is now time for me to introduce to you all my family members. I will start by introducing to you all my lovely and adorable princess.

IMG_20220122_174017_6-01.jpeg
My kids, having fun with each other

The picture above are my kids. My older child is the one in white and the younger is the one in red.
Thier names are Doris and Laura, like I said Doris is the older while Laura is the younger one.

They are so dear to me and fun to be with. They can be troublesome and annoying sometimes. Laura my second is more troublesome than Doris.
Laura was born when Doris was 15 months old. It wasn't easy caring for both of them. With hard work and support from other family members and my husband, I was able to care for them because both of them were babies, almost like twins. I don't regret having them around even though there is no much age different. I love and cherish every moment I spent with them. They are my world.

IMG_20220124_142150_0-01.jpeg

This is a moment where I pickup my older child Doris from school. She used to jealous her sister sometimes. Each time I go to her school with her baby sister to pick her from school and she notices that I am giving her sister a piggy back, she will want me to carry her too.
She want to be given the same care and pampering her baby sister get. She want to be treated like a baby too and I do try my best in that aspect.

IMG_20220612_113117_8-01.jpeg
My kids in the ministry

It been two years since we share in the door to door ministry and in public witnessing. Last week my kids had the opportunity to share in the public witnessing and in the picture above, we were about closing for the day when I noticed that they were so tired. Doris my older child have a preaching bag while Laura the baby is yet to have a bag. It was interesting witnessing publicly with my kids.

IMG-20210810-WA0012.jpg

Another family member I will like to talk about is my mother.

IMG_20220329_132139_6-01.jpeg
My mother

My mother is the most important woman in my life. She is loved by all around her because of her good character. She does not hesitate to help those in need.
She is a teacher and preacher of God's word, a disciplinarian. She is a mother of 8 children and many grandchildren. She loves us so much and is ready to sacrifice her time, energy, resources and even happiness for us. For detailed information about my mother please read here

IMG-20210810-WA0012.jpg

FB_IMG_16551511286714013.jpg

It is now time for me to talk about the man of the house (My husband).
He is a steemians with the username @manuelhooks. He is a loving and caring husband. He loves his kids and they used to play a lot too.
He loves cooking too and sometimes want to compete his cooking skills with mine. 😀. I used to enjoy his meals.

FB_IMG_16551508276587367.jpg
With my husband at the beach

This is one of our visits to Ibeno beach, in Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria. We have been visiting the beach more often and taking many pictures too.
We enjoyed spending quality time together.

FB_IMG_16551509556846761.jpg

One of our many visits to Ibom Tropicana Mall to watch movies and enjoy ourselves together as spouse. It was really fun watching movies together and entertaining ourselves.

IMG-20210810-WA0012.jpg

What Special qualities do you like in each family member

One of the special qualities I like and cherish about my family members is love. Love keep us grows together. Love help us to endure and care for one another.

As for my kids, I like the fact that they grow up to love each other. My older child will always asked me of her sister each time I go to school to pick her up without her sister. And as soon as we get to the house, she will rush in to confirm if her sister is in the house sleeping like I told her.
The baby sister loves her in return too, she will always want to be with her older sister and always want to follow her to school.
They play alot and the older one cares so much about her baby sister. She always give to her baby sister anything that is given to her, even her last piece of meat. It gladdens my heart when I see such act and pray that they grow up that way.

Conclusion

Family is everything. Everyone has a family, even the animals and birds of the heavens has a family. I love being with my family. And I loves doing what families do. I came from a family and I have my own family too. We should try and love our family at all times. Be there for our family in times of need

I appreciate @steemalive Community for this amazing contest.

I am inviting my friends @manuelhooks, @madilyn02 and @gracyakan to take part in this Contest.

Written by @udyliciouz

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for introducing your family to us
God has really blessed you with beautiful kids and a loving husband and family
Wish you Goodluck

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for going through my post

Wow @udyliciouz,your family is really good and also I love the happiness and I also pray for long life and everlasting joy and happiness.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your good wishes, I really appreciate 🤗

 2 years ago 

Hi @udyliciouz, it's good to know you have adorable 2 princess. The looks like twins no doubts. I can see the love between you and your husband and your kids too. You both make up a happy home.
Thanks for taking part in this contest, wishing you success

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.5/10
 2 years ago 

Thank you dear @chichieze for your rating and remark.🤗

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear

You have a beautiful family. Your daughter are very beautiful. I can see the love you have for your family in your write up. Thank you for sharing this with us. Take care of your family.

Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear friend for going through my post, I love my family oooo, I appreciate God for giving them to me.

You have a lovely family and beautiful kids, thanks for inviting me, I'll try my best to participate once again thanks I wish you success in this Contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend, I will be waiting to read your entry because I know you have a lovely family.

Thanks it's loading

 2 years ago 

You have lovely kids @udyliciouz, their picture in the ministry cut my attention and am happy we back again to preach, am sure one day i will have privilege of seeing them life in the ministry.
I love your pictures with the Man of the house, he is so caring, it is only caring and loving husband can back you up his beautiful wife as he did.
I wish you the best of this contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am for appreciating my family. It was fun playing in the beach with the man of the house

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha
I love your way, your husband is a good looking handsome man, always kind and quiet.
I wish you more years of happy marriage

Awwwwwwwnn, your daughter are cute, am glad you have a wonderful family, your loving and being husband.
Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Thank so much friend

You have a lovely family and your husband is so handsome

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much dear

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am @ngoenyi, I really appreciate

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62