The amazing health benefits of hibiscus plant|| By @udyliciouz

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Good day! My great people of Steem alive. To the admins and moderators of this great community I greet you. It is my pleasure to be part of this great community.
I am bringing to your notice the amazing health benefits of hibicus flowers. I wish to continue posting and being active in the community.

Below is the picture of hibicus flowers I plugged from my home.
IMG_20210711_151420_4.jpg

The hibiscus plant are planted in our homes, schools, churches etc for beautification purposes.
I love the plant so much and we have it around our home, that is where I got the one in the picture above.
The above hibicus is the red coloured hibicus, there are hundreds of others depending on where they are found.

There are more than 220 different species of hibiscus in the world. They differs in sizes, shapes, and colours. We have the white, the yellow, pink, red, orange and so on.

How to prepare hibiscus tea

Collect the flowers of hibiscus (fresh or dry) and put it in a kettle or pot and add water to it. Let it boil for about 15 to 20 minutes before bringing it down and at this point you can add lemon grass if you wish. The tea can be served hot or iced.

A tea made from hibicus flowers is red in color and has some amazing health benefits.

Below are some of the health benefits of tea made from hibicus flowers.

Health benefits of hibiscus tea

  1. Hibiscus tea has the ability to treat high blood pressure and high cholesterol.
  2. Its helps in the treatment of hypertension and anxiety.
  3. It can fight bacteria, disturbed digestive and immune system, inflammatory problems and liver diseases, as well as cancer.
  4. It can also speed up the metabolism.
  5. It's help in healthy and gradual weight loss.
  6. Helps with period pains.
  7. It's also decreases hormonal imbalance.

Don’t be afraid to try this out because it is very easy to make and you can make it with both fresh or dried flowers.

Cc
@focusnow
@talktofaith
@whitestallion
@steemalive
@steemitblog

My warmest thanks to you all for taking time to read my post. Stay safe!

Sort:  

Wow I have learned one today. Thanks for sharing your knowledge to us.

 3 years ago 

Am happy you learnt from it

 3 years ago 

This is wonderful, I have gotten a deep knowledge from your post. But I will love to test the one you made.

 3 years ago 

That won't be a problem. Am glad you learnt from it

The hibiscus plant is a very useful and multifunctional plant.

It does wonders on the skin and the human health in general.

Thank you so much @udyliciouz Ma’am, for sharing

 3 years ago 

Uwc dear

 3 years ago 

I don't know that hibiscus flower is medicinal, thank you for sharing @udyliciouz

 3 years ago 

Yes it is @ijelady thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89