7 days Writing Challenge Day 5: steem promotion road show in Uyo city by @udyliciouz

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20210827_175648.jpg

Good evening my fellow steemians. How are you all doing? Hope you all are doing good. For me am doing great. And feeling super excited. I am here to give you in detail how my first day of steem promotion road show went.

When I woke up quickly do my morning chores, took my bath, dress up with promotion t-shirt and pick my promotion materials.

IMG_20210827_181021.jpg

I left the house and move straight to @ngoenyi office where all the promoters were to assemble and get ready for the road show. On arriving there I met @ngoenyi and @benson6, I joined them in waiting for others. Not long after others arrived and we took some pictures before leaving her office for the Steem promotion road show.

IMG_20210827_180001.jpg

When we were certain of where the road show location will be, we all move. We reached a conclusion that our roll up stand (steemit banner) be mounted in front of University of Uyo first gate while we walked around the environment promoting steemit.

IMG_20210827_181109.jpg
@ngoenyi Our Nigerian representative and Uyo city coordinator taking the lead

We arrived at the venue, at about 11:50 am, we mounted our stand and start promoting steemit.

IMG_20210827_154001_098.jpg

I started promoting steemit to a lady who mounted an umbrella selling phone accessories. She promised to join and mentioned that her smart phone is faulty and she has given it out for repair that once she get the phone she will sign up.

IMG_20210827_180853.jpg

I got her phone number so that I can be communicating with her from time to time.
I promoted steem to so many people, students of the university, road sellers, hawkers, passer-by, tricycle riders, bus drivers and so on.
I can't even keep count of the people I promoted steemit to.

IMG_20210827_181333.jpg

I met one guy who said he had heard about steemit before but didn't feel like signing up because he was not sure of how its works. That now that I have given him much information about the steem blockchain, that he is going to sign up when he gets home.

IMG_20210827_180813.jpg

While explaining to one man how he can create original content, I used plant as example. That he can choose to write about a particular plants. Stating its uses and health benefits, and other useful information about that plant. And the man said.

Wow that's would be great. How do you know I can write about plant? I am an agriculturist.

He expressed his satisfaction with the platform and promised to sign up too. I will be chatting them up and in my next promotion post, I believe it will carry thier usernames. I encourage you all to join us in promoting steemit to the world. Let's make steemit a household name.
This is my introductory post link

Cc
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@whitestallion

Written by @udyliciouz

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Uyo promoters, keep on steeming @udylicious

 3 years ago 

Yes o @chichieze we will keep steeming and promoting to the moon

 3 years ago 

It was really fun. Thank you for coming out to support the show

 3 years ago 

Thank you too ma'am for leading by example

Wow. This steemit will soon go viral ooo because of people like you that are working day and night. May your labor never be in vain. You did a great job yesterday. I hope you had a good rest

 3 years ago 

Yes dear I did have a good night rest. Thank you for visiting my blog

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the Steem Road Show. We hit the ground running in a big way. I believe this is the first of many to come. Lets change the face of Steem Promotion in Nigeria. Thank you so so much. @udyliciouz

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir for the initiative. Am ready to always support the community.

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for the support.

This Steem Promotion is gonna get to next level soon. We have started, and the outcome is rich.

I appreciate your effort in promoting steemit

 3 years ago 

I should make myself part of this at this early stage.
It's best to join now before the movement gets enough momentum

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes o, join us at this early stage of road show

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much and you too, you were part of the promoters

 3 years ago 

I wish I was there, Making history on day one.
I hope we will be driving around the town on day two with loud music in a parade.

 3 years ago 

Hahahhaha just join us, we will know if there will be loud music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84