7 days Writing Challenge. Day 3. My Immediate Neighbors and Workmate by @udyliciouz

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210826_000220.jpg

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

Good evening my dear friends in steem-alive, how are you all doing, I hope you all had a great day. Today I will be writing about my immediate neighbors and workmate.

My neighbor

FB_IMG_16299170146593244.jpg

I have so many neighbors but in this write-up I will focus on one. Her name is Mrs. Patience Henry. She is dark in complexion and average in hieght. She is my closest neighbor that is why I have decided to use her in this write-up.

When I met her

I met Mrs. Patience Henry in 2017 when I relocated from where we use to live to where we are leaving now. Initially we were not always close to each other as we are now. We use to stay for about a week without seeing each other let alone saying hello to each other. Not as if we had issues, we were not just close to each other.
Thanks to the covid19 pandemic that force both of use to stay at home because of the total lockdown. At this point we were seeing each other on daily basis and exchanging pleasantries. It was at then that we got to know each other better. And for the first time I stepped into her house and she did same thing mine. Presently, she will not stay a day without seeing me and say hi! We are so close now to the extent that other neighbors are complaining that we don't mingle with others except to ourselves.

Why she is special to me

My neighbor is special to me because we share the same believe, having a neighbor who knows and understands my limit is a joyful thing to me. She is my Christian sister. She is a family woman just as I am.

Her family

FB_IMG_16298986520342639.jpg

Mrs patience is the first child to her parents. And she is the only child to her mom. She is married to Mr Henry Henry a chemist. She has 3 children, two girls and a boy.
The name of the first child is Benjamin and the second is Beauty -Jah and the third child's name is Jessica.

Her Origin

She is from from Ndon Ebom in Urua Local Government of Akwa Ibom State Nigeria.

Religion

Mrs Patience is one of Jehovah's witnesses.
A religion known for preaching the good news of God's kingdom. And the kingdom they preach about is the only government that will bring solution to mankind's problem.

Her work

She is a cake designer and event decorator. She bakes cake for all occasions and also decorate the hall.

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

My Workmate

FB_IMG_16299179536306485~2.jpg

I have so many workmates but I will be talking about just one in this write-up. Her name is Mrs Uduak Sunday. She is fair in complexion and has hairy skin.

When I met her

IMG_20210823_164201.jpg
In a picture with her

I met this my workmate in 2014 in one of the schools I worked with. She is my namesake. We become so close to each other and we love ourselves so.

Why is she special to me

This my work mate is special to me because she is intelligent, someone I could turn to when I have challenges in school. For example if I have difficulties explaining a particular topic to the understanding of the pupils I will turn to her for help and she was always ready to help out.

Her Family

FB_IMG_16299260108869368.jpg

My workmate is the second child in the family of two girls and two boys
She is married to Mr Sunday Esset.

Origin

My workmate is from Ikot Using, in Obot Akara Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State Nigeria.

Religion

My workmate is a member of redeem Christian Church of God.

Her work

She is a teacher in a private Nursery and primary school.

Thank you all for reading my post.

Special mention
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@udyliciouz its good to get closer more to someone that understands you and share your belief it leads to guaranteed happiness. Keep maintaining that relationship

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I will do just that thank you for visiting my blog

One cannot enjoy or live in this world all alone, we seriously need our fellow, that's why neighbors are important in our daily life.

It's a good thing you've got yourself good neighbors.

 3 years ago 

Yes ooo. So I can say I am blessed with good neighbors. Thank you for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

It's good you know the value of your friends...
This makes friendship last longer. We all wish to have friends that appreciates us.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @manuelhooks for visiting my blog. We really need to appreciate our friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33