7 days writing challenge Day 2: My School History by @udyliciouz

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210825_001641.jpg

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

My School History

What is school?

Answer: School is a place where children go to learn from teachers.

Basic School

I started my basic school when I was three years old at Christ the King International nursery and primary school, Dominic Utuk avenue, uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria. The school was a mixed school and was owned by Catholic mission.
Screenshot_20210825-074624~2.png
What3Word

My favourite teacher

My favourite teacher in nursery School was Mrs udokang. I choose her to be my favorite teacher because she was not the type that flog children. She use to correct is irrespective of how many times we disturb the class with noise making. She doesn't get irritated. She has a soft sweet voice. She was not the type that can shout. So when am with her in the class we can turn the whole class into a market square because flog us.

My favourite classmate

In Nursery School my favourite classmates was Emmanuel Akpan Bassey. Why will a boy be my favorite class mate. It was because Emmanuel was the private for boys while I was the class private for girls. He was intelligent. If I have any difficulties in mathematics, I will go to him and he will come to me if he has any challenges too.

Fun school activities

I enjoyed dancing a lot even when my mom try to stop me from joining the dance group. Reason being that I will not concentrate in my studies. That when others are in the classroom learning, I will be out there practice or possibly going out for dance competition. But I still enjoyed it irrespective of some restrictions.

My grade in basic school was not bad. I was always competing with Emmanuel Bassey the class private for boys. I did well in my basic school and graduated as one of the best graduating pupils.

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

Secondary Education

IMG_20210824_192724.jpgFront view of My secondary school

IMG_20210824_192537.jpg

School location

I was schooling at Immaculate conception secondary School, itak ikono. It was a girl school owned by the Catholic mission.
At immaculate conception secondary School I was a boarder. I stayed in the boarding house. I was living in mother Catherine dormitory.

Favourite teacher

My favourite teacher was Mr. Victor he was my physics teacher. I chose him to be my favorite teacher because he taught us physics in a clear and understable way. Always using simple formulas. He made me like physics.

Fun activities

Like I said earlier, I use to love me dancing alot but my mom won't let me. This to me been a boarding school and I am in the boarding house I had all the time to dance and go for competitions.

IMG_20210824_193926.jpg

I had many friends in my secondary school I will mention few of them. And i had the outstanding two friends Mercy Obot and Blessing Silas. Blessing graduated and is married with three kids. She is now Blessing Gideon. And Mercy graduated University of Uyo. B.Sc Mass communication. She is now a journalist.
We were reading partners and as well as dormitory and eating partner. We shared everything in common. We all came out with flying colors.

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

University Education

IMG_20210824_192314.jpg

After my secondary Education I had admission into the university of uyo, uyo Nigeria. Where I studied computer science education.

Favourite lecturer

I didn't have any favorite lecturer in university. Some we're good while some were nothing to right home about. But before I completed my studies in the university I had a favorite supervisor. Her name was Dr. Ngozika Olefero. She was like a mother to me. She was not the first supervisor assign to me. The first one wanted to frustrate me because of my refusal to sleep with him to get scores. I reported him to the school authority and they changed him and the gave me this God sent Dr. Ngozika. That idiot's name was Dr Jackson Akpan.

Fun activities

Yes I had so many fun activities in the university. But time won't let me talk about it.
I enjoyed the students' week, the rag day, going on excursions and hanging around with friends.

FB_IMG_16297288716477177.jpg

FB_IMG_16297288438004885.jpg

I had many friends in the university, there were Blessing Umoh, Ikemeesit Eyo, Imaobong Isong, Peace John, Peter Akpan, Sunday Edet and many others. They were all my course mate. Some of them were intelligent while two were not really making it intellectually.

FB_IMG_16297290756332625.jpg

Not all my course mate graduated the same time with me. Some had issues and dropped out. While some are still struggling to get their certificate.

I am grateful to God that no matter the ups and downs. I scale through all of them and came out victorious.

Thank you all for reading my post

Thank you @steemalive for organizing this challenge.

Special mentions
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33