7 Days Writing Challenge Day 1: My job history | | by @udyliciouz

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210824_002959.jpg

Greetings my brothers and sisters, friends and fellow steemians in Steem Alive community. It is my pleasure to take part in this writing challenge. Thank you @steemalive for making me recall and put my job history into writing.

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

Job No. 1

Student Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES)

IMG_20210823_182408.jpg

In 2010, I started working as an IT student in a company called Jim-print Communication Limited 8 Paul Bassey street Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.
Jim-print communication limited is a printing press that also have computer section. They print all kinds of books, magazines, wedding and burial program, examination booklet, bank deposit and withdrawal booklet, invoice, receipt, complimentary card and so on.
While working as an IT student at Jim- print communication limited I was first of all asked to work in the computer centre which I type and print documents, photocopy, spiral bind, laminate document, scan and edit documents, design wedding and burial program etc.
After two months of working in computer section, I was asked to work at the printing section. At the printing section I compiled booklets, receipts and invoice. I perforate papers receipts booklets and invoice. I also bind books and staple booklet like examination booklet, invoice and receipts etc. I also trim less volume documents using hand cutter.

And the last place I worked at Jim print before I completed my IT was account department. I assisted the cashier in collecting cash, issuing of receipt to customers and going to bank to make payments ( deposit cash). I work at Jim-print communication limited for one year.

At the end of one year, I left the company returning to school for signing of clearance and other things I needed to do in school.

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

Job No. 2

Computer operator, Cashier and Graphic Designer

IMG_20210823_162502.jpg

After completing my (SIWES) at Jim print Communication Limited. I started working at Ettetronics Computers in 2012. At Ettetronics computers I worked as a computer operator and my work as a computer operator include:- typesetting photocopying, laminating, spiral binding as well as graphic and designing.
In 2013 I was promoted from computer operator to an instructor. As an instructor I covered the following areas.

  1. Co-ordinate training for SIWES students
  2. Supervise the business centre
  3. Cashier

I left the company for a greener pasture as workload was more than the pay.

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

Job No. 3

Teaching

IMG_20210823_172008.jpg

In 2015, I started working for Universal Nursery and Primary School. Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.
At Universal Nursery and Primary School I worked as a class teacher in primary five class and was later promoted to being an assistant headteacher.

In 2018 the school had a secondary school and I apply to teach in the secondary school. I was employed in the secondary school as: -

  1. Basic science and technology teacher Jss 1- jss 3
  2. Computer science teacher Jss 1 - Jss 3

I have spent most of my time teaching. I love teaching profession and while working as a teacher my job is not limited to classroom work. I included so many things in my teaching work to make it fun and interesting while impacting knowledge. I coached my students/pupils in sport and also take them out for schools' competitions.

I established children's parliament in school where I coached my pupils whose dreams were to become lawyers.
I also organise drama club where my pupil showcase their talent on the stage.
While teaching at Universal High School I formed ICT club where students were given practical work to do. There were many things in computer which were not included in the syllabus so I needed to create an avenue where students can get to learn all these things in school, such as CorelDRAW Web development and Basic programming. Establishing an ICT club help students acquire these basic skills.

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

Job No. 4

Housewife

At the moment I am a stay-at-home mum. I am currently nursing a baby. My job as a stay-at-home mum include the following:-

  1. Breastfeeding my baby
  2. Washing, sweeping and mopping
  3. Cooking and lot more
  4. Content creator in steemit

Thank you all for reading my job history. This is a link to my introductory post

Special mentions

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @danielben

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Am applying for the 4th job please

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha @beautybb which of them

 3 years ago 

The housewife Job

 3 years ago 

Lol. This very job is not easy o

 3 years ago 

Wow! You are no longer a full house wife oo
You are now a steemian.
Teaching children especially when they are cooperating is so fun.
Thanks for imparting on the learners.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @patience90 for appreciating my work. Make steemit do me well ooo so that I go label as job no. 5 and live a life of a promoter. Using all the available skills I have acquired

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52