@NGOENYI CONTEST #5: "WHAT IS YOUR GREATEST CHALLENGE IN YOUR STEEMIT JOURNEY" BY @ uche4god.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone in the house. Am here to talk on my greatest challenge on Steemit journey. I joined steemit 28th April 2021. Whatever you do in life, there must be some challenges and if you overcome these changes, you are good to succeed. There is always a first time in every stage of life.

GREATEST CHALLENGE I HAVE ON STEEMIT; HOW IS IT A CHALLENGE:

I have great challenge at the beginning. My challenge started from the first day. My friend was answering a call and was discussing about changing steem to naira and changing dollar to naira and stuff like that, I became inquisitive and curious to know what it's all about so I waited for her to finish the call. Immidiately she finished the call I told her whatever it is you are discussing on phone that am interested.

She explained some things concerning the steemit and how to start. she told me to go to steemit.com and sign up. To do it is a problem to me because the password are many and too long.

Screenshot_20210606_093514.jpg

Screenshot_20210606_093451.jpg

Infact I wanted to give up. The keys are too long with combination of lower and uppercase including numbers. And there is no where to see what you entering. I tried many times before it opened.

Screenshot_20210606_093351.jpg

For me to sign in to my wallet, just to sign in and make sure the keys are okay, another problem but later, after the second day, I succeeded. I was chatting and calling @kinkyamiee on what to do. She told me to make my introductary post ( achievement 1). At the initial stage, it's a big problem to me because I don't know where to go and make the post. I don't even know anything about community. Everything was strange to me.

HOW DO YOU OVERCOME IT:

I told myself that if I continue on my own that I will be fed up so I had to go and meet her to put me through. That's how I started learning about steemit platform.

Screenshot_20210606_093230.jpg

Screenshot_20210606_072045.jpg

DID ANYONE ASSIST YOU: WHO

Yes, @kinkyamiee assisted me, I went to @kinkyamiee and we started doing it together. She took time to show me how and what I will do. How to join the community, how to type and arrange my post. How to sign in to my wallet, how to power up etc I must say that it's through her great assistance that I was able to start. At least I can now type and arrange post on my own. I have come to understand some of the things like authors reward and curation reward, power up, Sbd, voting etc.

I am still learning but it's not as tough and difficult as I believe on the first day.

ADVICE TO THOSE WHO WILL LIKELY FACE THE SAME CHALLENGE:

My advice to those that may likely face the same challenge is to look for somebody that knows steemit very well to give you the basic teaching concerning steemit platform one on one and to o guide you before you start. How to sign up and manage your wallet, how to write and arrange your post especially the first post.

I know with time and consistency, I will improve more and be able to teach others. Thank you all for reading my post.

Sort:  

Wow..this is an amazing post, i am glad i could be of help through the beginning of your steemit journey. Pls tag @ngoenyi and copy your link and paste it at the comment section of the contest post. Steem on!!

Thank you so much. God bless you

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @uchegod for taking part in this contest that I organized. I can relate with you in this your challenge. I am happy you have been able to overcome it and thanks to @kinkyamiee for her assistance. Your entry is approved

Thank you ma, am glad and also happy that I participated in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55