The Diary Game || My Trip To Port Hacourt || 13-04-2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago

98059440-DBA6-4EBF-848F-10537403B39B.jpeg

Sharing how I spent my day on this platform has become my biggest flex.
Below is a summary of how I spent my day.

Morning/Afternoon

I woke up by 7am this morning, I said my morning prayers then I swept my room and made breakfast.
I prepared a mini fried rice and beef yesterday, so I decided to warm it this morning and use it for breakfast.
After I ate my breakfast, I washed my dishes and arranged the room. Then I brought out my box and selected the clothes I will use to travel, then I arranged my other properties including my wigs and bags and locked them inside the box, I did this to safe guard my properties because we’ve heard a lot of theft news in the lodge.
I arranged all my stuffs and kept them at a safe corner, then I took my bath.

EDB09525-E73F-4E23-9B36-78BB244EF87C.jpeg

Photo of my breakfast

After I took my bath, it was already 10am so I dressed up and left for the park.
When I got to the park I met some of my colleagues who were also traveling, and luckily for me we boarded the same bus. I also met this new corper guy who sat next to me in the bus.

3FDE1DDB-994A-4C51-8CA6-C82F1E3E5695.jpeg

At Transit Favour park

The bus left and I had a chitchat with my new friend while the journey was going on, we talked about how stressful Nysc and the country is.
He also told me how he didn’t succeed to do his documentation today because he came through relocation.
I also did a great job by telling him about Steemit because I took pictures of us and told him about my intentions of posting it on the steemit platform. He assured me that I would assist him with the registration when next we meet in port Hacourt.

51964529-EE5B-4E41-B5FB-4621C6507AA1.jpeg

A photo with my new friend

When we crossed the boundary between Akwaibom and Rivers State. We noticed this very big smoke, nobody could explain what it was exactly but some people said it was coming from a kpo fire(fuel bunkering) or maybe from one of the oil companies around that location.

0ABF5312-7252-4621-B532-29D08D883640.jpeg

A photo of the smoke

I got to Port Hacourt around 2pm in the afternoon, they stopped me at Airforce Junction instead of the usual waterlines bus stop. So I had to take a taxi to waterlines, then from there I went straight to the house.

Evening/Night

I went to a friends saloon around my area, she was really excited to see me so we caught with old times then I went back to the house where I ate my dinner, took a cold bath and rested.

Conclusion

I had an amazing day today, because I made a new friend and I had a safe trip back to Port Harcourt.

10% payout to @steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @tunes01,

You had a smooth and safe journey down to port-harcourt.I guess it's for the Easter holiday break.Nysc life is a mixture of sweet and bitter.In summary,it is good experience and an avenue to learn new culture,meet corps-members that graduated from other institution and so on.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
100NoYesNo

Yes I did.
Thanks a lot for reading.
Actually, I’m in club100 not 5050.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26