ADULTHOOD, WORK - LIFE BALANCE by @tripplem

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Good morning everyone and welcome to another wonderful contest by @uzoma24, thanks to @steemalive community also which have become family to me too.

6D1B953C-5F03-4671-A598-068090485318.jpeg

In this contest, I will be taking about how I balance my Adulthood, work, and Life

MY CHILDHOOD

Truth be told, as a child I just love to play in general. I don’t like negative vibes, anyplace there is laughter, I am there live and direct! Any type of play at all, be it indoor or outdoor. I can convert anything and everything to play.
Infact my mates always chose me to be in their team if it is a play that involves being in teams because they know I must strive for us to win. As I use to get tactics self is what I don’t know lol.
I can play from morning to night without being hungry.
Whenever a group children are playing, and you are hearing the loudest laugh, it is mine…. Yes mine!!!

Now, I wasn’t born with a silver spoon though, So I always fantasize all the games that children born with silver spoon do play.
All the car driving games, 3D games etc.
Since I was born with rubber spoon, I kept participating in the ones we can afford lol, we skip ropes, do jump games, do lots of other fun things and I was very happy and content.

MY ADULTHOOD

As Adulthood started kicking in, responsibilities started kicking in also, But it didn’t affect my vibe Abeg. I am still very playful oh. As I am now, if you tell me to run under the rain with pant and bra, or cook food with sand, I can still joyfully do it oh!!! I took every bit of the vibe I had during my childhood with me, I never left them behind. I don’t know if it was because I grew up with my aunt and her kids so I still transferred my vibe and playful energy with them because to be with kids ehhh you MUST be playful. I just have this believe that I have to be cheerful, I should have fun in everything I’m doing, even if I am farming, I catch cruise, I catch cruise with everything I’m doing. Even my post on steemit I catch cruise too lol. Bottom line is I NEVER LOST MY PLAYFUL VIBE!!!

MY WORK

I am a Fashion Designer. I make all kinds of female outfits, ranging from cooperate to asoebi to any female outfit you can think of. I also make kiddies because I have special love for them. I catch enough cruise while making my clients dresses oh. I play music and dance, I pop wine and drink alone, I have fun with my work, like I said earlier, I can catch cruise with everything and anything, that is what makes my work fun an easier to do. Also God has been faithful with my agreement with him. I have NEVER disappointed a client, I deliver on time, even before the time of deliver self. I can proudly say it is God because I know if it is by my power I wouldn’t have made it (you will know what I mean by this soon).

BALANCING WORK AND LIFE

Balancing my kind of work with life is a very tricky and sometimes difficult one.
Because tailors are always on edge, trying to meet up with delivery dates, also collecting new jobs to deliver in between delivery dates. And it’s not easy managing their social life.

When I was still an apprentice, my madam then, she never leaves her shop to anywhere. Even when she gets home she continues sewing, when she comes to the shop the same thing.
She doesn’t create time for herself, she did not retouch her hair all through my almost 1 year stay with her, I know this for sure because I was the one making her hair all back.
She was always on wigs. Now I’m not saying she was unkept, I’m just saying she didn’t have time to ease off stress.

When I started working on my own, initially it was like that. I sew from morning to evening, I sew into the night, although I catch normal cruise because I am a vibe on my own, but I needed more.

So this year 2021, I told my self that I will do more outings, have fun , change my environment once in a while, play all those games that I have always fantasized on that children born with silver spoon do play when we were kids, and I did it. Since this year 2021, it has been back to back fun for me. Yet I’m still managing my Work well and I have NEVER disappointed a client (now you see what I mean that God has been faithful to my agreement with him?)

Here are some pictures:

I went to the shopping mall and did 4 out of the numerous things I was fantasizing about as a kid. (There are still more to do)

6FA9074F-3580-456D-9B66-712210392146.jpeg

I also traveled to Enugu for a whole week to stayed with my best friend from my secondary school, (change of environment)

Then we visited the best palm wine seller’s shop and had two shots each lol.
Yet I still came back and delivered all my work on time.
The time I spent in Enugu in August was just so refreshing and a memory I will not forget in a hurry.

6AF13E44-5881-4F96-82DF-61F57E264C0E.jpeg

Now here is the catch, I can catch all these cruise and have all these fun, but it all needs balancing.
And this is how I balance work with life it is very simple PLANNING proper planning.

Planning saves you lots of stress. I plan the dresses I make for the week and also make room for impromptu dresses too.
So when there is no impromptu dresses for that week, I use the time I allocated for it to have fun.

Also I plan my events, if I know I have an upcoming event, I try to clear my table before that time, so that the dresses I’m to deliver will be ready before the time.
I may end up sewing all through the night though, but it’s worth it as long as I DONT disappoint my client.

Before I traveled to that Enugu last month, I cleared my table, all the dresses I was supposed to make that week I was on my vacation, I made them the week befor all through the night, though it was stressful, but I regained strength in the week I rested.

Wooooowwwww, a long post it I really is!!!
But thanks for reading through.

I call on @ladyofpolicy @pricelesspresh @charis20
To participate in this wonderful contest

CC;
@uzoma24
@steemalive
@sammylinks
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Am not surprised to see all these my madam @tripplem.
You didn't include tiktok time which is funnier than every other tink.

I must admit ma'am @tripplemyou really know how to balance time.

There are people that will have too many lapses if they are in your shoes but you still manage to do all things at the right time.

Congrats sis

 3 years ago (edited)

You didn't include tiktok time which is funnier than every other tink.

Shey,…. I even forgot to add that I do TikTok videos and post everyday too self

OmO na God oooo

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you ma for the invite. Maintaining balance as an adult is not easy at all, but taking one day at a time and a food plan will help us a lot.

So you use to take your mothers maggi to the sand abi...its ok.

Regards

 3 years ago 

So you use to take your mothers maggi to the sand abi...its ok.

Lol ehhhh nah
I’m still ready to take ooo lol

Planning saves you lots of stress. I plan the dresses I make for the week and also make room for impromptu dresses too.
So when there is no impromptu dresses for that week, I use the time I allocated for it to have fun.

That's true. When one fail to plan, that one failed at onset. Planning makes work time effective and improves quality of work too

Then we visited the best palm wine seller’s shop and had two shots each lol.
Yet I still came back and delivered all my work on time.

My favorite drink! We will take some shots together whenever you visit!

 3 years ago 

That's true. When one fail to plan, that one failed at onset. Planning makes work time effective and improves quality of work too

So true sir

My favorite drink! We will take some shots together whenever you visit!

Definitely!!!!
Maybe will will add some bush meat too

Definitely!!!!
Maybe will will add some bush meat too

You really knows how it goes! Everything will join o

 3 years ago 

I’m already looking forward to that day oo

 3 years ago 

What an interesting post. Planningis key to every success. Because whoever fails to plan,plans to fail. Your childhood challenges was never a yardstick to measure where you will be and what you will becoy in the future. Self developmentis very very Paramount. Keep soaring darling.

 3 years ago 

Planning is key to every success

Yes sir you are right. Planning is the key to success.

Your childhood challenges was never a yardstick to measure where you will be and what you will becoy in the future

We may not be able to chose how our story begin but we have the right to chose how it ends

Playing as a child will exposed you to many children and equally make you to have friends.

 3 years ago 

I have lots of friends ohhhhh form my childhood and now

Thanks for reading

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Planning surely saves from stress. Amidst all work, we need to make out time and rest and have fun too. Beautiful post.

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ma . We really need to rest

 3 years ago 

You have quite a unique way of having fun and I admire the hardworking part of you, it’s highly commendable. Also make exercise a routine and Best of luck as you soar in life.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir.

@tripplem its good to know you are a playful type and have found a way to create time to play and relax amidst your work.

Work-life balance is very essential for our physical and mental health.
Perhaps. what you said here attracted me more.

Now here is the catch, I can catch all these cruise and have all these fun, but it all needs balancing.
And this is how I balance work with life it is very simple PLANNING proper planning.

..Yeah! You are correct.
Proper planning makes for efficiency and effectiveness.

Your entry is well received.
Thank you for participating in this contest.

Best of luck
 3 years ago 

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56