7 Day Writing Challenge Day 4 - My Job History

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Good evening everyone and thanks to @steemalive community for hosting this contest. Indeed it has been nothing less than interesting, educating and informative.

EB93A93E-AFD6-45C7-9C67-1A0AD998BE24.jpeg

Today, I will be talking about my Job history. Though I have lost some of my picture To back up my history because of some unforeseen circumstances, I will try to give every details to the least. I will list out the jobs I have done so far from the oldest to the latest (most recent).

So let’s begin.

TEACHING

I actually did two teaching jobs immediately after my senior waec in 2012/2013.
My first teaching job was in xtrapoint computer company located in Apumiri Ubakala Umuahia south LGA Abia state what3word
The name of my boss then was Mr Tomide Fabunmi a Yoruba man.
I was a certified computer literate.
There I taught the following

-how to use the Microsoft office (which included Ms.word, excel, PowerPoint,)
-how to use Coreldraw and photoshop
Those were the two topics I taught.

DDBBA1D0-B065-4F6F-B638-E09A55113EDA.jpeg
Teachers in green team, (I am the first from the left side)

862D19F7-49E1-4E90-8F02-08E28D57F20E.jpeg
When the two teams went on an excursion to NiiT Owerri what3words

Then along the line the company opened a junior secondary school, same location, and transferred me to their school where I taught Igbo and CRK

I taught Jss1 that later became JSS2. Then I left for my next job around late 2015 and early 2016.

B0896A55-7A4E-4806-8DDF-C3F045DE6367.jpeg
what3word

What I loved about my two teaching job experiences.

•From my computer training teaching experience:
It widened my horizon of what I thought I knew about computer and everything

we do play games and go for excursions that are educative, (games like chess, monopoly, game of 4, game of 6) and we were splited in two teams, green and black teams…. I was in the green team. The competition made everyone to sit up and also work as a team. The experiences and knowledge I gleaned from the activities we do during our competitions can never be erased from my memory and I apply them in my day to day activities even till now whenever needed.

•From my academics teaching experience:
-I learnt how to handle students
-I learnt how to be disciplined as a teacher
-I learnt how to write a proper report, scheme of work and lesson plan
-I learnt how to make and maintain teacher-student relationship, teacher-parent relationship, and coworkers relationship

Seriously these two teaching jobs prepared me for the task/world ahead. And I NEVER regretted doing them.

SECRETARY

After the school I left for a secretary Job at PDP Umuahia secretariat my boss was a lady this time and she was and still is the best boss I have ever had. She just had this natural love for me. Her name was Mrs Blessing.

There I did nothing much, just come to work, sit pretty and nice and be smart, be aware of the happening around you and keep secrets (very important) alert and inform the boss of any and anything. Be very sharp to grab money (very important lol), bring ideas that will bring in more money to the madams pocket. My madam really shared the money equal (lol)

I was already in the university then and I was doing the job as a part time job to assist myself with school gbas gbos and my madam was very supportive.

She loved me very much compared to the other 4 workers she had. She took my case personal
She registered me in an ongoing scholarship by that time and I received 100,000 naira for it.

Even after I left her office, and started my recent business she still registered my business on my behalf.

So around late 2017, my boss was replaced, so she advised me to leave also because the next person coming is a man and she wouldn’t want me to be maltreated or be giving conditions of service because I am a beautiful lady (if you know you know lol).

That was how I left the office a started learning tailoring

What I loved about my secretary job experience.

Seriously ehhh working as a teacher helped built all the strategies I used with my PDP boss and it paid off.

The experience i got for working as a secretary in a party office is basically how to get money from people with sweet tongue (lol)and now it’s a very important and necessary tool for my current job (lol)

But seriously ehhh I miss the money from that office oh. Money everywhere.

FASHION DESIGNER (current job)

Immediately after my ex boss gave me the information, I swapped immediately and started learning fashion and designing. I applied for 6months because I know I am a very sharp learner (lol) and yes under 6 months I learnt it, basically everything I need to know about fashion and design was at the tip of my fingers.

35E6EF35-0CBC-48DB-9CA7-4DA2CB945DBB.jpeg
best graduating set ever

Late 2018 I graduated from fashion school and started making dresses for family and friends for free all in a bit to get better as the day goes by.

0D9D448D-E2C9-4142-8281-B287D26CCD18.jpeg
trying to be serious lol

So with 2018 and 2019 I was in the preparing room, gathering, learning, unlearning and re-learning and getting better ….

I believe 2021 was better than 2020. Because in 2021, I had a registered business name and logo, with customized nylon (and cap lol)

SO 2021 for me was not just about developing business wise but also brand wise. The name of my Fashion and design business is TRIPPLE M FASHION FASHION PLUS AND SIGNATURES.
We make all kinds of female and kids outfits and deliver nationwide.

For now I don’t have a shop, I’m sewing from my house but I am in search of one.

What I loved about my current job.

I love the fact that I’m just basically applying everything I have learnt from both my teaching and secretary experience.

I love the fact that it’s creativity tasking and time management tasking also, because it keeps me in check

I love everything about my current job.

Seriously ehhh shuffling through school and sewing is not easy sha but I have been prepared by previous job experiences

STEEMIT BLOGGER (current job)

Precisely on the 31st July 2021, I officially became a member of steemit community. I was Introduced by my apprentice @ladyofpolicy

@ladyofpolicy is my current apprentice, whenever this lady comes to my place for lecture, she will just be pressing phone up and down. At a point I was pissed because I needed her undivided attention then I asked her what she was always pressing on her phone, she told me that she was making a post in steemit, and with annoyance I asked her, so when was she making it at that moment, then she told me that money was involved.

Now me that they have used money to spoil at PDP secretariat, my ear antenna just stood up (lol). I asked her what does she mean….

Then she broke everything down to me and told me basically everything I need to know about this community. I picked interest immediately and registered same day.

And ever since then I have been trying my best to keep up with the community.

Steemit is more than just post and earn, it is home and @steemalive is family. My special shoutout goes to:

@focusnow for always answering my numerous questions, and being a very good leader
@ngoenyi for her wonderful leadership expertise
@sammylinks for specially carrying my matter on his head and being a special friend
@ladyofpolicy for introducing me to this community

What I love about my current job.

EVERYTHING!!!!!!!
It is educative
It is tasking
It tests creatively at its peak
It is informative
It is lucrative
I also love the fact that you can transfer knowledge gleaned here somewhere else and you can also apply

Who wouldn’t love Steemit???????

Wow. Thanks for reading. That’s all for my job history It’s a long post sha. But make una no vex. Na @steemalive cause am (lol)

CC;
@steemalive
@uzoma24
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@tripplem your job history is fine. Now that you have learned Fashion Designing along with Steemit am sure you will be exposed the more and get connected to new people. Welldone.

 3 years ago 

Definitely

Thanks Ma

@sammylinks for specially carrying my matter on his head and being a special friend

You are very beautiful, special and ready to learn too. You deserve everything !

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir

 3 years ago 

Steemit blogging will be your best job ever.

 3 years ago 

Amen ooooooo

I know you still do the designer stuff because anytime I storm umuahia, am sure gonna contact with you.

About your current job,,,, it's the best job ever.....

 3 years ago 

Yes I’m still a designer nah
Please storm Umuahia and storm me oooo

I will storm you soon🥰

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

I love it here. I am so happy to be recognized as one of your own

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39