7 Day Writing Challenge Day 1 - My School History

in SteemAlive3 years ago

MY SCHOOL HISTORY

Good day everyone. Thanks to @steemalive for this wonderful contest. I choose to start with My School History because it brought back some memories.

MY PRIMARY SCHOOL

•The name of my Primary school was Amibo community school it is a community school located in Amibo Ubakala Umuahia south LGA Abia state Nigeria. It is a mixed school. Our school uniform was red gown with two white strips on the hem of the gown. I was in the “A” classes all through my primary school days.

•My favorite teacher then was Mrs Gloria Ekwueme . She was our C.R.K teacher.

•My favorite classmate then was Bisola (late) I just love the girl scatter lol. She was a transfer student, she joined us in our primary 3. And we connected since then till primary 6. She was knocked down by a drunk driver during our common entrance exams. (So Painful)
I remember how that incident affected me, morally, socially, mentally and otherwise even as a child. I bonded with Bisola so much that people thought we were sisters.

•The only fun activity I loved during my primary school days was sports day. The fun attached to it.

•Below is the certificate I obtained from my primary school

E2AE9B93-9CEE-4971-9D66-9D8279714D8D.jpeg

853EE742-EB52-4562-9E99-D4ABF1710409.jpeg

MY SECONDARY SCHOOL

I attended two secondary schools.
A junior secondary school and a senior secondary school.

•The name of my junior secondary school was Perfection Grammer School Awgu Located in Awgu Local Government Area of Enugu State. It is a mixed school. Our uniform was pink skirt and white short sleeve

•The name of my favorite teacher then was Mr charles Nwabuisi (he was single then and handsome, so I had a crush on him) he was our French teacher. Whenever he enters the class to teach, I will just be paying keen/undivided attention to his lecture (although it’s not even entering my head, lol) I will just be smiling like a fish, (little girl like me).

•My favorite classmate then was Franklyn Eze. Frank was both my friend and my rival. We always fight for first position. It’s either he comes first and I come second or it is the other way round. We study together, play together, fight together. Franklyn was always annoyed when I come first position and he comes second. Franklyn was Mr Charles’s school son. I lost contact with frank, I have tried to find him even through all the social Media handles but it’s not working…. Hopefully someday our paths will cross again.

•The fun activity I enjoyed during my junior secondary days was inter-house sports where I can peacefully rub my white powder and wet lips in peace. My sports wear was short then and sexy (lol) I was in blue house then and their 100meter racer.

•Below is the certificate I obtained from my junior secondary school

C19C5DAE-996D-4D6E-AB0F-16F70F2E5D91.jpeg

•The name of my senior secondary school was
Girls secondary school Abakpa Nike Enugu
It is located in Abakpa Nike Enugu state, it is an all ladies school, with day and boarding students. Our school uniform was red skirt and white short sleeve with white belt.

•The name of my favorite teacher then was my mathematics teacher. Mr John onyemuwa. He made mathematics very simple for me in particular. He drags all his examples home to the simplest. Though he was transferred during our SS2 sha. But I enjoyed his teaching and couldn’t replace him. The next maths teacher was a female, she tried sha but not as Mr John.

•My favorite classmate then was Aneke Maryann Kosisochukwu. That girl was everything . We bonded just like I and Bisola. From the day one . Kosy (as I fondly call her) was my sit mate. We read together, play together, gossip together, copy each other during exams, (lol) look for together… we were just inseparable. We are still friends till now
F8B47F26-73F6-435E-AEE2-92978E186925.jpeg

•Fun activity for me was field trips.
I caught serious cruise in my senior secondary school oh.
Because it’s an all ladies school, sometimes when it is raining and we don’t want to learn, we will all remove our shirts and wear only bra. No teacher will cross our class, Kai I was in the hottest class (from ss1-ss3)
We jump windows wella oh, ehhhhhhh . I made lot of noise during classes…… my name must appear in names of noise makers. When they give me punishment I will call one junior student to do it. Lol. Kai my senior secondary school was fun oo. Abeg make I stop here. Because if I continue on this particular section ehhhh we go sleep here.
But this is just basically saying that everyday was fun for me, everyday was a special occasion or event for me.

•Below is the certificate I obtained from my senior secondary school.

4938BCB3-842C-4ACB-B50F-00240566556D.jpeg
My WAEC RESULT

62C22352-4396-45B1-B17A-BB4AB49AB424.jpeg
My NECO RESULT

MY UNIVERSITY

•The name of my university is Micheal Okpara University Of Agriculture Umudike. Located in Ikwuano Local government area Abia state. I studied Biology Education. A 5-year course (because I did part-time program)

• My Favorite lecturer was Professor Osuagwu. He taught us biology courses from 100 level till finals. He was very disciplined and does not play with his Lecture time.
If you are two minutes late…. You are late. He doesn’t joke with his attendance very important. He calls his attendance just like they do in primary school (lol)
He explains to the last detail.

•The name of my favorite course mate is Onyeje Stella Chisom. She is the cool kinda lady, very opposite of me. I am the vibe bringer, action lady , no dull moment kinda girl lol. But I just loved stella because of her cool nature and because she buys me food always (lol) e choke oooo. But let me stop here.

•Fun activity for me, was running around to fix lectures (I was the course rep if my department) it was stressful for me though but kinda fun, shuffling through offices, lol
Also field trips, award nights, and every social event organized by the university, also studying for exams and writing exams (and copying) mehn memories choke.

• Though I haven’t collected my statement of result from the university yet, I’m still running my project, but here are my results per semester.

100 Level

70D41A5E-2FBA-48DD-9E3C-7ABEA0174B46.jpeg
1st semester

DD4BA216-C0DC-4774-A165-FCEC2389ED47.jpeg
2nd semester

200 Level

5A62A5EB-6A4E-4026-B4EE-CE52E77C4AC0.jpeg
1st semester

307BDC4C-6B1C-4AC8-8F98-9D3FE9851FF9.jpeg
2nd semester

300 Level

1CB7F8F3-08EB-406F-8B07-12627A8A76F7.jpeg
1st semester

741C43A1-F4DE-4953-B841-D62C5A1B2318.jpeg
2nd semester

400 Level

CB3F7B13-C340-4A05-AC08-403D249C9488.jpeg
1st semester

1CB85751-F303-4631-99EB-AC19446A2B01.jpeg
2nd semester

My 500 level results are not yet out.

That’s basically it for MY SCHOOL HISTORY
Like i said earlier, this topic brought back some memories. If I start typing everything to its last details, it would be a full book.

Thanks for reading

CC;
@steemalive
@uzoma24
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@sammylinks
@samuel20

Sort:  

Like i said earlier, this topic brought back some memories. If I start typing everything to its last details, it would be a full book.

That's true. Your stories are very interesting and memorable experiences. I really appreciate how you articulated them in this well-structured post with great illustrating pictures too. Thanks dear@tripplem

 3 years ago 

That's true. Your stories are very interesting and memorable experiences. I really appreciate how you articulated them in this well-structured post with great illustrating pictures too. Thanks dear@tripplem

Thank you so much Sir

I see you had a fun time passing through all the stages of education. It makes me remember mine. Imagine all the stories we have to tell our kids. Thanks for sharing your memory.

 3 years ago 

Thanks sis….

 3 years ago 

Impressive.
Honorable course rep I hope they didn't give you much headache.
More certificate I pray.
Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

My dear….. they gave me headachesssssssss oooooo

You are doing well ma, it not easy to keep 4 points and above in the university i wish you all the best in your project work. Your story is very impressive

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ma…. Amen to your prayers

You should be having this "Honourable" as a title in your name. I love the detailed post. You really did a great job there. To be a shepherd is not so easy. I commend you for that great work.

 3 years ago 

Lol thanks Ma …. It is the honorable for me 🤣

 3 years ago 

I wish i had university results,but i pray to be a graduate one day,well done dear,you really tried.

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ma…. Don’t worry you will also have yours….. remember you will also face university gbas gbos too lol

 3 years ago 

Hahaha hahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52