Spotlight on Relatives - A personal story of how my Uncle helped me by @tmightysteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

INTRODUCTION

HELP_logo_transparente-01-e1487180526702.png
Image Source

Hello steemians!

It is with great joy and pleasure that I write in this community again after few weeks. Everyone has been busy with the home works in the @crypto-academy community. I for one have been very busy with academic with and also with the home work from our profs, I can not help but to stay away.

As it stands, I still have to steal the time to write this as it has been weeks a contest was hosted here still because of the reason stated above.

Today is a very good day because I have the opportunity to tell the world about my very good uncle who helped me when I was in dying need of help.
2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStM5GQhyNZKzpC5H4NDwSgLAhJ5yuRKWAT44cW6WcjFksdK8YwryGHhLL2qsVByagX93L.jpeg

HOW MY UNCLE HELPED ME.

All the days of my school until final year, my parents stood for me. I never recorded any time a relative or friend helped me with my financial needs until I was in final year of my degree programme when my uncle who is a second cousin to my mom stepped in to my rescue.

IMG-20210303-WA0000.jpg
My Uncle

I was in need of money to buy some personal things at that time. I couldn't ask my parents because I knew they had tried for me and I did not want to bother them. So I called my uncle's wife who told him about my need. It didn't take them more than 24 hours before they sent me a whooping sum of five thousand naira (#5000) ($10) (24STEEM).

I called them because I knew they had the capacity to help me. And also for a biblical principle which I learnt from my Bible - the principle of asking and receiving.

One thing I won't fail to mention here is that before that time, I had been in a very good relationship with my uncle and his family. I have helped them also in my little ways but I never asked anything from them.

I was filled with enormous joy for the help my uncle rendered to me. My needs were supplied!

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnbctHpDq223vNWydcmkLD7ZVQ7WG1rCxXuCUTswTsiFAeE2wCCWEtmbfCJJoUSKCDYdg5t.jpeg

CONCLUSION.

If you would ever receive anything from your relatives, you first of all have to have good relationship with them. Even the one is bad mouthed by the family members will help you if you have good interpersonal relationship with him/her. As this is not all enough to get what you need from the relative who you think can help you, you have to apply the principle of "ask and receive" in order to get that which you need.
This is my entry. Thanks for reading.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStM5GQhyNZKzpC5H4NDwSgLAhJ5yuRKWAT44cW6WcjFksdK8YwryGHhLL2qsVByagX93L.jpeg

CC:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@trafalgar
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 4 years ago 

Nice entry from you @tmighty Your uncle has really done well by helping out with the #5000 money.

Also a big thanks to his wife for convincing him to do it.Sometimes wives have a way for influencing their husbands.

I wish you the best of luck in this contest.

Best Regards!!
@affable

Thanks for coming by... I hope to see yours soon.

Thank God u have uncles that give u a helping hand but my story is the opposite of yours

Nice entry @tmighty... You must be lucky to have a good Uncle and wife. Well, your good relationship with them must have propelled that I guess

Thanks @graciee20.
Yeah... They are very good person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74