I HAVE THE BEST MOTHER IN THE WORLD BY @TMIGHTY (SET AT 100% POWER UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians @steemalive.
I appreciate our leader and management of this great community to have brought this wonderful contest our way. I am so much delighted to be participating in this contest because it will be a way to express my feelings for my mom and also tell the whole world how blessed I am to have her as a mother.

images (8).jpeg

source
Mothers are a great part of every family. Any family without a mother is doomed The Bible talks of the man been the head of the family, that's right but may I tell you that the woman according to my philosophy is the legs of the family. Without a good woman in the family, that family will remain in a stand still or better crawl. The woman is the force behind the progress of every prosperous family. Behind every successful man is a woman, behind every successful family is a woman. Therefore the woman is a catalist that speeds up success in the family. This is not to say that every woman is capable of being the success behind her family.
In this article, I shall let you know my mom and believe you me, after reading this article you would wish you had my mom for a mother.

MEET MY MOTHER

My mom goes by the name Mrs Zeblon Tinnah Daubrakemiye. My mum was born in June 18, 1967 to the family of Nimiwei Jacob Ajuesi at Ajapa, in Ese-Odo Local Government area of Ondo State, Nigeria. She started her primary education at the age of 11 and was very bright in her primary school to the extent that she led the class right from her second term in the class until she was given a double promotion to secondary school from primary five class. She also led her class in the secondary school up till her finals and became the Head girl of the school. Though my mom is the last child of five surviving children of her mom, she stayed with her mom while in primary and secondary school and helped her in fish farming until she was done with her primary and education.

IMG_20170101_125356.jpg

Immediately after her secondary school education, she got married to my dad who was her mathematics teacher in secondary school from the same village, Ajapa in Ese-Odo local government area of Ondo state Nigeria. She gave birth to four children, two boys and two girls with the guys coming first. By the grace of God, all her children are alive and doing well.

IMG_0538.jpeg

Because of her cravings for education and her intelligence, she made up her mind even after getting married and given birth to the first three of her children that she was going to become a nurse. She gained admission to the school of Nursing Akure in 1996, three years after she gave birth to my sister the third in her line. My mum is a certified and registered nurse and midwife that works in the General hospital Ore and is the Head of Department in the Maternity unit of the hospital.

Mom has paid my special sacrifices for me personally and for the family at large. For the sake of this article, I am just going to mention three of them.
She is the second wife of my Dad who got married to three wives. She has been like the hen that spreads it's wings about her family and has been the uniting factor of the family.
She sacrificed her comfort and accommodated the children of the first wife with us in the town of Ọrẹ almost immediately she secured a state job in Ore. She has been a source of support to the family generally that after 20years of working with the state government, she has not built a house of her own but have been investing in the lives of her children, those of the first wife, relatives and friends. Her kind is just rare.

In 2016 when I was to do my convocation at school, there was no money in the house because of the recession that happened that year. My dad only managed to give me some money to attend the convocation, he could not attend. My mom sacrificed the money she could have saved to do other things and travelled down from Ore to Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka to attend my convocation.

In 2018, I travelled back to Ibadan where I did my National Youth Service Corps to find a find greener pastures. I lost the android phone I was using then and lost hope because I had no means to Internet access in looking for job. I came back home after a week of leaving the house. I was so ashamed because Dad was against my leaving the house. I didn't know how I would face him but my mind was at rest that mom was going to understand. When I got home, I started sharing my mum's phone with her. She felt it and had to squeeze money out money for me to buy a new phone. I didn't know what to say or how to thank her but I was and am still grateful that she came through for me.

Mom has faced so many difficulties in her life but she has always stayed strong and afloat. The latest of them is the one she faced this year during the pandemic. She was scammed of over #800,000 by scammers. The money that was taken from her was not just hers but alsb money from the office. I am sure she is still trying to pay up the debts as a result of the scam.
The first landed proper she got in 2013 was bought illegally by another person. She has spent a lot of money trying to get back the land but up till now, the case is yet to be solved.

My mom is a very unique mother, her kind is just rare. She is godly, loving, caring, large hearted and intelligent. She treats every child like hers, little wonder relative and friends visits us and feel at home. I so much cherish her and if I will ever be given a chance to be born again, I would love to come through her.
The unique quality I would love to copy from my mom is her godliness and large heart which accommodates and understands all.

CONCLUSION

This article about my mother won't be complete if I fail to mention the fact that she is the most highly educated person from the family from whence she was brought fort into the world. Mom is a virtuous woman with all shades of godliness. She has been a pillar of support to my Dad and the family at large. The article is still not complete but I hope you have met my mom through this article. I am blessed to have come into the world through her.
I love her to the ends of the earth.

Cc: @steemcurator1, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator03, @steemcurator04, @steemalive, @focusnow, @whiteestallion, @bright-obias, @talktofaith.

Sort:  

Nice epistle... Thank you for sharing @tmighty

Thanks for reading my post too @xkool24

Wow! Aesthetics
I'm proud that you cherish you mom
Nice 🥰🥰

Wow, I think I've seen expo to write my own... 😄

Your mum really made big sacrifices for your success. Always stand by her. @tmighty

Yeah she did. I hear you and thanks for your advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48