Steemalive presents:A5-days writing challenge entitled:How I was scammed or narrowly escaped being scammed. //10% PAYED OUT TO STEEMALIVE .@theresavic

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220201-010307.png

INTRODUCTION

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJrghCdJgGNMbwbWjeoxGraTf9zTtRtYhxsL4XTNFhJTuWDdLe5nKvQ1LoM3RdQ8TYGCdN6U2YhfHm3JHH...L2Cq7N8GjuvYCp8mWcahWU5tWZYazSLgopZ5q7Yz917tPeyYALqJGw5hpk4uSPVH5FeQtApUvbWcfhf3NzE6eUeQ2VyBoNcaU8sYrXmb11ywX6UtLjY1CajQYe.png
Hi my favourite steemians, how are you all doing in your various locations ,as for me I am doing perfectly well. I am so excited to participate in this five (5)days writing challenge organised by @steemalive, am starting with the caption,How I was scammed or narrowly escaped being scammed. But this my real life experience will really humble you that God is still watching over his children. Even when we are surrounded by enemies. Happy reading.

IMG_20201105_122747_700.jpg

HOW IT BEGAN

LUCYMssPjPkNSqA4R8GVisGuWmEiTbcWLWDufxa8iJ53FURruhT9sPApiKPJ2jQCyxqBGJ8CMouEYbxjCJ5DBG92ymVWC56ya5GKPEX3RWiUrf5hJ3wuU28rHyVPvv...24YvuP3nma9DY9nJtpX8QEv3qc6v59aeKXXXc1wQer45ZbHh98iBjpVRSHxfC82ZEZ9qXhLkaNFTrSda1u2mosa99jUyF2kPgiu3rMBY2TyqY1SUSMFB8YtmVQ.png

On that faithful Thursday,14 March 2019 , time 9:20 am the day I will next forget in a hurry. when I left my home at Calabar very early to meet up an appointment along airport road at Calabar so when I stepped out that morning I was anxiously waiting for a cape to take me to that location that morning but unfortunately I couldn't see any cape coming along as I was supposed to have reached the venue before 10:am that faithful day .

Just as I was still waiting along the road .
sienna vehicle that had 4 passengers were screaming on top of their voices air port road so because that was my location and besides I was running very late to meet up with an appointment and seeing four people already inside the vehicle , I didn't even disturb myself . So as I entered the first time I placed my hand bag on my seat and because they were still expecting more people to join the vehicle, so as they delayed to move

I had to go down briefly and I decided to have a snap shot for that day so later ,they driver still couldn't find another person's going towards that location so he decided to move the vehicle . So along the way one man was just crying and lamenting over is life how he's just going to die
justt like that .all along I was just minding my business in that vehicle , not until the driver that was in his late 50s Stopped the vehicle .He decided to find out what he meant by that, so he decided to tell the driver that the bag in that boot contains alot of money which right fully belongs to his master one Alaji that he stole it away from him now the Alaji is looking for him to kill .

So The driver stopped the vehicle and then said to me madam please let's help and safe his live ,at that point I opened my mouth to respond he quickly brought out sand from under the driver's seat sprinkle the sand inside the vehicle and the driver asked all of us to placed our hands on top of each persons hands for swearing that we all shall keep to their rules and regulations without involving a third party eg your family members or friends that incase u tell anyone that he/she will drop death immediately.
So at this point I didn't remember to drop from that vehicle again I was under serious spelled ,they began to asked me how much do you have , where do u bank . And automatically they could not take us to the place I intended to go but rather took me back to where they picked me and they asked are u with your bank passbook I said no so by 4pm I want u to bring us money . so as I got home I went straight to my passbook for withdrawal and unfortunately the clue was very long and it's was almost the time so at that point I couldn't withdraw I had to go my parent House for a visit. When I got there unfortunately my parent weren't around but my younger brother was in so I went straight to my mum's box and opened I saw money rapped against each other ,then I began to arranged them and also took time to count it was #28,500 I then checked around I saw women mirror (deeper life magazine) I decided to pulled out a sheet from it to rap the money with and ran out to meet with them .but as I got there I met these 4 people still on their morning cloths ,and this time as they saw me they now send one of them to come for me and I was asked to enter the vehicle again which I did .

HOW I NARROWLY ESCAPED BEING SCAMMED.

LUCYMssPjPkNSqA4R8GVisGuWmEiTbcWLWDufxa8iJ53FURruhT9sPApiKPJ2jQCyxqBGJ8CMouEYbxjCJ5DBG92ymVWC56ya5GKPEX3RWiUrf5hJ3wuU28rHyVPvv...24YvuP3nma9DY9nJtpX8QEv3qc6v59aeKXXXc1wQer45ZbHh98iBjpVRSHxfC82ZEZ9qXhLkaNFTrSda1u2mosa99jUyF2kPgiu3rMBY2TyqY1SUSMFB8YtmVQ.png

As soon as I entered their vehicle the second time ,all they said was bring the money now ,I told them ok ,but what about you people's money too , they lie to me that they have already given him to buy Olive oil for cleaning so at that point my money was collected from me ,just as my God was waiting to strict I was able to realized myself and a tiny voice spoke to my heart and said collect that money from them ,tell them u want to check something ok. Immediately I told the driver please excuse me with that my Money let me check something pls.

At that point the vehicle was heading towards the zoo side where few people stays, but to God be d glory I got whole of myself and immediately I realised that they were all scammers and I was their victim I quickly open the door of the moving vehicle and escaped with my mum's money .

They were shocked the driver reversed his vehicle to attack me but my God saw me through I went straight to my mother's box and return her money back but because of shock I couldn't arrange it the way I took it and sleep over there , when i wokeup the next day I began to tell them what happened and how I was saved . it was then my mother says it was their woman mirror money that she's been selling . At this point I want to appreciate him for his goodness and protects and how he couldn't allow me to empty my account to those scammers .and also tanish my mum's image too.

INCONCLUSION

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJrghCdJgGNMbwbWjeoxGraTf9zTtRtYhxsL4XTNFhJTuWDdLe5nKvQ1LoM3RdQ8TYGCdN6U2YhfHm3JHH...L2Cq7N8GjuvYCp8mWcahWU5tWZYazSLgopZ5q7Yz917tPeyYALqJGw5hpk4uSPVH5FeQtApUvbWcfhf3NzE6eUeQ2VyBoNcaU8sYrXmb11ywX6UtLjY1CajQYe.png

I appreciate @steemalive for reminding me this great memories am indeed grateful .much appreciated @steemalive @focusnow @ngoenyi, @ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Thank so dearly , may God bless u richly for always coming around . Sweet dreams.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow! What a miraculous story you have got here. God really interfered in the story. And I suppose it is that sheet of the Christian magazine (the women mirror) you extracted and wrapped the money that caused the spell to clear off your eyes and restore your senses to you. To God be ascribed all the glory for saving you from this ordeal unleashed by scammers.
Thanks @theresavic for sharing this story.

Thanks so much for really taking time to read my true life experience .

 2 years ago 

You are most warmly welcome

 2 years ago 

Thank God you escaped the scammers and went back with your mother's money, I wish everyone will escape like this too, though they prevent from where you were going but what you learned was great.

Yes..ooo, u can that again ,I learnt so much that day .and now I pray within my heart before I get into any vehicle. Thank so dearly for finding time to read my life experience.

 2 years ago 

Wow! Scammers? They have different strategies for their evil work .
Do you know that this same style is applied even here at my place and so many people have fallen victims including my aunt.
Thank God for your life and your innocent mother because some people might not believe her when she tells them of the missing money.

Wow, I really got touched reading your story. Indeed God is wonderful and faithful and he's always Available to rescue those who put their trust in him. I thank God for saving you.

Yes ...God is wonderful , thanks dearest for coming around

Wow! You narrowly escape indeed. You would have been a prey. Thank God you escaped.

I Thank God..ooo, thanks to for coming around .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51