My Top 10 Mobile Apps - and why I choose them

in SteemAlive3 years ago

My Top Ten Mobile Apps and Why I Chose Them

Introduction

Since the invention of telephone, it has underwent different evolutions to what is obtainable today—Smartphones.
These smart phones are sophisticated by design and with that comes along with apps which are installed on them. Some of these apps are part of the phones factory settings, that is, they are the apps that you get to see on the phone when you just purchase them. Other apps needs to be installed on the phone for you to get the services for which they were created for.

sap204.png

My Top Ten Apps and Why I Chose Them

WhatsApp


IMG_20210628_094803_774.jpg

What is WhatsApp used for?

WhatsApp is a free multiplatform messaging app which lets users to send messages, audio, videos, as well as images and many more, with just a connection to the internet. This is similar to text message services, but because WhatsApp makes use of the internet, it makes the use of WhatsApp relatively cheaper.

Why do I prefer WhatsApp?

There are so many reasons why WhatsApp is among the list of my top ten apps. I would be giving a few of the them.


IMG_20210628_094744_055.jpg

The app is a very convenient one which allows me to be able to communicate with other persons, businesses etc easily. All I have to do is get their WhatsApp contact and it would automatically give me access to them.

I can also join different groups on WhatsApp where there are different members in that group. I can also create my own group as well.


IMG_20210628_094712_227.jpg

There is a feature on WhatsApp called status which is used to create contents and when posted, can be seen by others in your WhatsApp contacts. This is a wonderful feature as you can use it to post about different events in your day, you use it to send messages that you want people on your contact list to see.

How long have I used WhatsApp?

I have been using WhatsApp since 2015, however, I wasn't intentional when I started using the app.

sap204.png

Twitter


IMG_20210629_091731_893.jpg

What is Twitter used for?

Twitter is a social media platform which acts as a microblogging system that lets users to send and receive post, that are known as tweets. These posts (tweets) are up to 140 characters long, the characters can include, pictures, gifs, links to websites or resources.

Why do I prefer Twitter?

It is a wonderful platform, because it allows you to follow any user of your choice. For instance, you can decide to follow people and organizations of your choice which have interest that are similar to your personal interest.


IMG_20210629_091640_908.jpg

The platform has a timeline in which you get to see posts of all the people you are following. And if you are not on the app for a certain period, it has a feature In case you missed it, where it displays posts (tweets) from those you are following, the period you were not on the app.

You can create your own posts (tweets) as well and when you post it, it falls on the timelines of those that are following you, even those that you are following. You can also retweet posts of others, this helps because the retweeted post are shared quickly with a larger number of people in an efficient manner.

How long have I used Twitter?

I have been using Twitter since 2012, but I have had like three different accounts on the platform.

sap204.png

CryptoTab Browser


IMG_20210629_100647_032.jpg

What is CryptoTab Browser used for?

Crypto Tab is a web browser that allows you to go on the internet and take part in the activities of the internet.

Why do I prefer CryptoTab Browser?


IMG_20210629_101330_010.jpg

They also claimed that as you are using the CryptoTab Browser, you are also going to be mining Bitcoins. I find this very fascinating because I have come across other platforms that promise mining Bitcoins but turned out to be a scam and waste of time.

While browsing, you can go to the section where you get to see the rate at which you are mining, and the amount of Bitcoin you have mined so far, and also the value in USD.

How long have I used CryptoTab Browser?

I started using CryptoTab Browser since August 2020, but I didn't take it seriously. I decided to use it as my main browser as I want to know how true their claim is. So everytime I'm browsing, I am also mining at the same time.

You can also join me and use CryptoTab Browser as your web browser to go online, so that you can also mine Bitcoin too.
Click on this link:
https://cryptotabbrowser.com/14884487

sap204.png

Telegram


IMG_20210628_114031_855.jpg

What is Telegram used for?

Telegram is messaging app which is cloud based that is fast and reliable, with seamless sync. With such capacity you can gain access to all your messages on any of your devices such as tablets, also you access to your these devices all at once.

Why do I prefer Telegram?


IMG_20210628_122030_128.jpg

You can create a group of up to 200,000 members on them and you can create channels with unlimited members in them.

They have gif animated search, state of the art photo editor and very cool open sticker platform, which is very beneficial to me cause I like using pictures.

Another thing is that you don't have to worry to much about the issue of space in your phone. Telegram uses cloud support, you can keep all your media in cloud without needing to delete them from your devices, what you just do is clear your cache.

How long have I used Telegram?

Started using Telegram in 2019.

sap204.png

Fast PDF Reader


IMG_20210628_162523_496.jpg

What is Fast PDF Reader used for?

Fast PDF Reader is as app created to provide reading access for online and offline documents. It make it easier for documents such as e-books, articles to be able to be read once you have the app.

Why do I prefer Free PDF Reader?


IMG_20210628_164551_013.jpg

One of the core reasons why I prefer to use Fast PDF Reader is because of the user interface. The app makes it easier to navigate any documents you want to read, and there are other features which enables users to set the app in a manner that suits them.

How long have I used Fast PDF Reader?

I started using Fast PDF Reader late 2020, precisely October. I had a lot of documents that I wanted to view but I couldn't do that because I didn't have an app to let me do such. Then I went on Google play store to search for a reader and I was lucky enough to get a wonderful reader app as this.

sap204.png

ColorNote


IMG_20210629_110800_307.jpg

What is ColorNote used for?

ColorNote is an app that allows you to write down things on the go. It could be a list of activities you want to run for the day, it could be notes you take in a course or church and it could also be a document that you are writing.

Why do I prefer ColorNote?


IMG_20210629_113910_915.jpg

The ColorNote app helps you to stay organised effortlessly. This can be achieved by assigning colors to different notes you have written.

You can also add as many different notes as possible, all of them would be stored at the time you opened the note, also by the mb it uses. So if you have a lot of note that you don't know where to locate it, you can find it by sorting the arrangements of the notes with either time, or file size.

The ColorNote app also synchronizes you notes to your email address, when you are online, all you have to do is sign in with your email address.

How long have I used ColorNote?

I have been using ColorNote for close to 8 months now and I don't have any regrets about it.

sap204.png

Hash Music Player


IMG_20210629_115212_025.jpg

What is Hash Music Player used for?

Hash Music Player is an app specially designed for entertainment, with music as it's core. That means you can also watch videos, but these videos are typically YouTube videos.

Why do I prefer Hash Music Player?


IMG_20210629_115340_835.jpg

While listening to music, you can decide to download the lyrics to the song you are listening to. This is very powerful because it make you get used to the lyrics of the songs that you love.

You can pause your music after a fixed period of time, like may be in the night just as you about to sleep, but you don't want the music to keep on playing an then waste your battery life, you can pause your music to a time when you know you must have slept by then.

You can also select a theme for any song or playlist of songs you have. Anytime the song is playing, the theme would be at the background.

How long have I used Hash Music Player?

I started using Hash Music Player third week of last month. At one point I realized that I didn't have any music player on my device, and I felt the need for one which is needed to enable me enjoy music while I focus on my writings.

sap204.png

iMarkup


IMG_20210629_124839_504.jpg

What is iMarkup used for?

The iMarkup app is a very powerful tool which is used to markup photos, which is free and easy to use. It provides annotation features such as rect, circle, draw arrow, pixelated image and so much more.

Why do I prefer iMarkup?


IMG_20210629_124819_295.jpg

The iMarkup app lets you to edit images from anywhere. That is you can get images from your phone device, storage device and even from the web. You can either type the web address you want to get the image from or you can also put the link of the web address. This is a good idea as you don't have to shuttle between your browser and the iMarkup app when trying to work on an image.

How long have I used iMarkup app?

I just got to know about the iMarkup app recently from an acquaintance. So I installed it and I found out it's a beautiful app.

sap204.png

Pi Network app


IMG_20210629_132019_673.jpg

What is Pi Network app used for?

The Pi Network app is the app of Pi Network, which is a cryptocurrency project whose aim is to make mining of crypto coins accessible to anyone. The idea of the project was borne out due to fact that the first generation of crypto currencies such as Bitcoin is out of the reach of everyday users, due to the technicalities as well as economics involved with mining Bitcoins.

Why do I prefer Pi Network app?


IMG_20210629_131956_866.jpg

Pi Network was created by a team of Stanford graduates and a mining app was designed and created to enable users to mine coins and also to validate transactions on a distributed record.

They also make announcements on the app which can be in the form of a video or as an article. This helps to spread across important information to the users who have installed their app.

The app has a feature security circle which allows users to pick other Pi Network miners to join their security circle, this helps to boost the user's contribution to the network and make him/her a valid member. It also has a chat feature which allows user of the Pi Network mining app to chat amongst themselves, thereby fostering discussions related to Pi Network.

How long have I used Pi Network app?

I installed the app on my phone device sometime last year, but because I was oblivious to the purpose of the app I didn't take it seriously. Ever since I got to know the importance of the app and how beneficial it can be to anyone who has installed the app, I became very serious with it.

I'm using the mode of communication to implore you to join the Pi Network by installing the app on your device. Use this link to do so: minepi.com/VictorSuperlife

sap204.png

Xianyu


IMG_20210629_171805_104.jpg

What is Xianyu app used for?

The Xianyu app is one that connects you to the Chinese second hand market. With the app you get to see different products in all kinds of categories that people want to sell for whatever reasons best known to them.

Why do I prefer Xianyu app?


IMG_20210629_171831_496.jpg

This is the only only Chinese second hand market app I have ever come across and it's a very comprehensive app.

It had a search feature where you can input in it any kind of product you are looking for and you get results if it's available.

It also has a message feature where you can send a direct message to the seller if you are chanced to get the results that you are looking for. The seller can respond to your message by replying you, and if you are not available to get the message when ever you come on the app, you see a notification indicating that you have a message.

How long have I used Xianyu app?

I was introduced to the app by a friend recently and it proved to be a rewarding gesture.

sap204.png

Conclusion

These are the apps I get to use every when I wake up from sleep and before going back to bed. Each of these app have their respective uses which has been proven to me over time. These are actually the most important app on my phone, and except for like 2-3 other apps on my phone, these are the only apps I have on this device.

Thanks you all for staying tuned.

Cc: @focusnow

PS: All images used in this post are screenshots gotten directly from my phone device.

Sort:  

Hello @theopportunist, thank you for your very comprehensive coverage of the ten apps that you presented in your write up. You are great ! Some of the apps you covered, I have not seen or known them not to talk of using them.
Thanks again.
From,
johanjahb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69