THE DAIRY GAME SEASON 3: AN EXPERIENCE INDEED || BY @thebeloved001 || 100% Pay out to @steemalive (ALL4ONE) || #CLUB5050

in SteemAlive2 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Screenshot_20211009-145632.png

Solidarity greetings Great Steemit members, today I wish to write about what I experience traveling back to school the last time.

School has resumed are we going to write our exams to end the semester and the thoughts of my going has spring up this experiential content

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEBBIE

Screenshot_20211009-145751.png

On Monday, My baby sister clocked 10. It was an amazing birthday celebration experience for me as i was an Anchor at the event celebrated in the house. It was joyful to see your friends and peers come celebrate with her as the danced and had a fun-filled day together, it left large heart piercing memories with me.

On this very day I was already preparing for my leaving for School. I had arranged and kept alot in check, I had gone to the market days before to get stuffs. Just before the birthday celebration kicked off I was ironing and bagging my cloths and unfortunately I burnt my Waistcoat (what we popularly call 'Monkey Jacket').

I was pained, I had made a new one as I gave out the one I previously had. It was so new and made by one of the best tailor I know who happened to be my Secondary School Class Mate.

The whole scene spoilt my mood instantaneously and I could not iron again, I had to bag the rest cloth like that. I made a call to my tailor and he told me to come with the cloth later that evening...

Screenshot_20211009-145724.png

I was with 'a friend and brother' in the house who happened to be the Co-Anchor of the birthday celebration. He cheered with me up unknowingly to him with some words of wisdom.

Just before the end of the Celebration I left for my tailor and the intensity of the burn made a turn out that I couldn't take it that day but my roommate to bring it for me when coming to school as he is also from The same town as myself.

MY TAKEOFF & BUS HALT

I left for school on Tuesday, 5th Oct. I woke up early and did all preparation to as to arrive at the park (Benue Links Park) at 6am.
It's a journey to Minna, Niger State.

I boarded a vehicle with Niger State Transport Authority (NSTA) which was available and it is tradition that when NSTA bus arrive at Benue links they leave first with passengers back to the state before any Benue links bus heading for the same state, same thing when a Benue Links Bus arrive at NSTA park they leave first the next morning.

It's cost to Minna, Niger State is 4,500naira and then extra money you'll have to pay for your load.

We left Makurdi, Benue State at about 8am heading for Minna, Niger State.

Our Driver firstly took a wrong root (almost adjacent to the right root) after getting fuel. He was so fast and I can remember so people in the bus telling him to reduce his pace as he was carelessly getting inn and out of portholes and road bumps.

At about 12noon we arrived at Keffi, Nassarawa State and our vehicle broken down a few minutes walk after the State's University, NSUK.

nsuk-gate.jpg
What3words

It was the shaft on one of the tires of our vehicle. We spent 5 hours in Keffi while waiting for the repair, our driver had to travel down to Abuja to get the part and come back to work it as reported by the company of the vehicle after we made calls to them as it was taking long and our driver was not showing up.

MY KEFFI EXPERIENCE

I was enjoying sleep before the break down of our vehicle, at a point I thought we were before Keffi and at another I thought we were after Keffi until I checked Google map and discovered we were at Keffi town.

After about 2hours and there was no sign of quick repair and movement I called my home boy @ Luka Isaiah who has been a very good friend from home Makurdi, Benue State.
He was happy i was around and hurriedly came to meet me as it was a few minutes walk from his lecture hall in school (P.S; there was no lecture) to where we were.

Screenshot_20211009-145603.png
Luka Isaiah and Myself enjoying the cruise of friendship

It was my first time in Keffi and it was more of an incidence than planned, I should have come more prepared with my outfits like one from the moon and looks like one to the sun but rather there i was, a traveler with short nicker and palm sandals looking off point already due to stress.

We tried reaching out to a few people I know who were in Keffi but some were far from town at that point and others were having lectures.
He took me on a small walk around his area and to see one two of his friends, this guy always like addressing & telling people I'm a Pastor of which I'm not!!!🤦(Lol).

We came back to our parking space where our vehicle had broke down, and shortly the driver came and fixed it. It was a go-ahead from this point to Minna and a bye from Keffi.

EPILOGUE

I enjoy my rest or rather say 'stress' while we continued the journey.

We came into Minna town some minutes to 10:00pm, I had brought a bag loaded with stuffs for my friend @ Angela who is a student (FUTMINNA Bosso Campus, which is in town) here also as sent by her Mom. I called her to meet me at the bus park after which we took a Keke to Mobil where I was to take another Keke to my campus (Gidan Kwano, which is distant from town... More like a village).
I got a Keke to Gidan Kwano (mostly called 'G.K') and arrived minutes past 11pm.

I called a friend who came to help me pack into my house. It was so late and couldn't clean up that night so I followed him home where I spent the night.

I came back to clean up my house the next morning, 6th October. There was no one to help out, my roommate has not resumed and my friends around had all gone for lectures so I hurriedly did the clean up and joined up for lectures

Screenshot_20211009-154236.png
My Day 1 going for lectures

Screenshot_20211009-154359.png
My Day 2 going for lectures

Thanks
Cc;
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@peterabagi
@samuel20

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Always make sure you remain in club 5050. You can even advance to club75

Smiles...

Thank you so much
And thank you sir @focusnow

You are doing very well my friend

Thank you so much
I appreciate

Ur day was well spent my brother, mean while Happy birthday to ur sweet sis .

Thank you and God bless you...
I appreciate you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84