THE DAIRY GAME // PURPLE DAY by @thebeloved001

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

It's a culture to refer two days as purple day;

  • Matriculation
    &
  • Convocation

Good Day Everyone, I'm forever @thebeloved001 and it's always a delight for me to blog here. To my great Community @steemalive I love y'all.

IMG_20211110_142530_291.jpg
Congratulations Simeon on your matriculation

Today I'll be glad to talk about the just happened matriculation here in my great citadel of learning, Federal University of Technology, Minna, Niger State What3words

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnY1gWk1wTd3ASvgKn6kgrYW7hKsAfRxyBH38GyChMhvwEBD55EGGhf9d9yZU2nMB8zC6sx.jpeg

LAST MATRICULATION

I'm in my second year of study already which means by implication this is my second time (after mine) to experience what matriculation feels like here in my school, I had gone for matriculation in other institutions before like Joseph Sarwuan Tarka University, Makurdi, Benue State (JOSTUM) What3words and Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State (BSU) What3words

During my time we had resumed and began the session in January, 2020 and had our matriculation (or let's make use of the word Matric as widely known for its Simplicity) in February just a month after our resumption.

Screenshot_20211112-171619.png
My matriculating self last year 😃

It was an experience itself though, it was just myself and one other who gained admission that very year being out second entry into the institution, so most of our mates were already in their second year in the school. I remember coming for the Matric when it had already finished 😂, I just took pictures and headed back home for my food I made with some animals on it (don't think much, I mean meat)

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnbctHpDq223vNWydcmkLD7ZVQ7WG1rCxXuCUTswTsiFAeE2wCCWEtmbfCJJoUSKCDYdg5t.jpeg

THIS MATRICULATION

Finally the day has come, 10th November 2021, two months after the session had began. According to the released academic calendar the matriculation was to be in October then test two weeks later but the date of the matriculation was moved twice (which is no new thing at all for matric date to be moved) and test date? It Has been moving to a new date till now, and Christmas in a bit ooo😃.

Matriculation is a ceremony organized by the school to officially welcome it's newly admitted students, both 100L and D.E students.

It was an exciting day for me as much as it was for those involved. I have some students I know personally who are to be matriculated on this day; A few from my secondary School, a few from the town I'm from Makurdi in Benue State, a few in whom I've known within this short period of their stay here in school and most especially My Cell Members.

Screenshot_20211112-171658_1636736437776.jpg
congratulations to these folks from my secondary school & town

The matriculation ceremony is held in the school's convocation square (convo square) and students are being arranged and grouped according to their various department of each occupying a canopy.

Screenshot_20211112-171923.png

The fun and smiles on the faces of students is something to really gaze on.
Several Activities went down after the school's official ceremony. Different fellowships made their stands, many photography stands and one that caught so much was the Director of Socials (DOS SUG) Stand.

Screenshot_20211112-171855.png
Photo-Stand

Screenshot_20211112-171758.png
DOS SUG Stand

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoJaPRBSvKgbHGRs9Ly9AANcBVS1f4sWsL9YXtdF3pS72ms66ewgm7zp6sVCVPv577u4782.jpeg

THE AFTERMATH

Something happened that very night...
It was 11pm that night and i was already in my house trying to reply my friend in Facebook. It's so unlike me, I mean in this geographical area 11pm still feels and looks like 5pm joint with the fact that it's matriculation day, the different parties and Celebrations that will be going down around the area.

It was at that time of the night that I heard gun shots, not once, not twice, not even a round. It's was an Invasion of some unknown gun men into the area, this is my area. People were running here there trying to gain security for themselves 😬, I silently locked my door and window and switched off the light. This went down for probably about 15-20mins.

It was reported after the whole incident had gone calm via our respective groups on WhatsApp that a kidnap and Butcher had gone down.

A known provision store was invaded and the sales guy and the first daughter of the owner of the store were kidnapped, and a guy from the barbershop next to the store was Butched with Cutlass who was later reported dead.

Sahara News has uploaded a wide information in this regards.
Source

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnbctHpDq223vNWydcmkLD7ZVQ7WG1rCxXuCUTswTsiFAeE2wCCWEtmbfCJJoUSKCDYdg5t.jpeg

EPILOGUE

The place is currently in a state of excess care as Security of the place is tight now.
We hope better for the kidnapped and for a safe return.

It's a joke admist students of this institution to Congratulates matriculating students telling how school has cleaned their names that were written with pencil and has now be written with pen.
Screenshot_20211112-171831_1636736471693.jpg
Purple it is...

It's a congratulatory something to all students on their matriculation and a word of light to aid them scale through with excellence and perfect results.

Sort:  

It is always the joy of every aspiring young fellow to be in that gown on a faithful day @thebeloved001. Matriculation makes you have the feeling of being a student, if you miss it before you notice your name on the list, it feels so sad. Matriculation is just a welcome party for students...... Congratulations to them all..

**Keep sharing quality content in steemalive community
**

Thank you so much for visiting for experience...
It's actually a thing of joy for every aspiring young fellow

Appreciate you 🙌🙌🙌

You are welcome.....

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @@@thebloved001,
Am happy to read your post today.
Nice content you have here and I can say that you had a good time in the MATRICULATION, happy matriculation to all the new student and best wishes in their academic pursuit.
Also am happy to know that you're safe despite the tragedy that occured in your area, please always stay safe dear.

Smiles.
Thank you for reading through...

Thanks for your concern
It's really sad and safety precautions are in place...

Appreciate you greatly

 3 years ago 

I silently locked my door and window and switched off the light. This went down for probably about 15-20mins.

This is the best approach to take in situations like this because you don’t even know where is safe and where is not.

Thank God for your safety

Smiles. .

Actually it is the best approach ooo...
But God is definitely with me...

Thank you greatly

 3 years ago 

@thebeloved001, your name is already speaking for you, you are the beloved number 001, God is saving you in same dimension with your name, enjoy yourself, nothing do you.

Hahahaha, thank you so much ma'am
I'm obviously the beloved 😃

Nothing do me true true ooo

Thank you huge 🙌😊

 3 years ago 

Wow congratulations dear...more wins

Smiles...
Thank you, I'll surely Communicate your congratulatory message to the concerned 😃😃

Wow 😀😅

There is always a great excitement in the minds of new intake in the tertiary institutions. Where there is happiness tje devil will always want to introduce tears and troubles there.

To those matriculating, let them remember that after matricultion, there is convocation. Wishing them well.

Hahahahah🙌😃
Very very important, after matriculation there is Convocation oooo

Thank you for reading through, blessings

 3 years ago 

Hi @thebeloved001
Every matriculation day of a student is always an exciting and interesting one. Well sad to say that on that day, such incident took place of which led to that great loss and damage, my condolence goes to the griefed family, wish you more celebration.

It's really a sad thing in regards that experience...
And it's well...

Thank you for your kind words and dropping by here
Appreciate you

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Wow...
Thank you so much @steemalive
This means alot 🙌🙇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13