THE DAIRY GAME: HAPPY SUNDAY EXPERIENCE // BY @thebeloved001 // #CLUB5050

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

IMG_4590.jpeg

Today I decided to do worship physical.
Happy Sunday and a blessed solidarity greetings to y'all Steemians.

I'm back with yet another dairy post and I'll be taking us all to see my sunday worship experience.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Wcxkd4gj9waXM7bDWi5yboXqtQjzh7APGC9ftUtgMASnzG8rLR7TnejkqMaFN657JMvSqWm9tnRVgJ.jpeg

THE ROUTINE

Life is so spiritual and I choose to run with it.
Someone once said to me-

You're here by the invitation of the holy spirit though someone didn't invite you

I normally get to stream my Sunday Service online with my church in Makurdi, Benue State when I'm here in school.

The word is so rich coming in hot hot from Daddy, Prophet Simon Thomas of Glory Carriers Ministry International that even in school i cannot afford to miss a bite.

How i do it is that once a while I feel led to visit any fellowship or church during their service times be it Fridays or Sundays and worship with them.

This time around it's different. Where I've been led to worship today is where myself on a norms won't lead myself.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Wcxkd4gj9waXM7bDWi5yboXqtQjzh7APGC9ftUtgMASnzG8rLR7TnejkqMaFN657JMvSqWm9tnRVgJ.jpeg

THE INVITE

Where I visited today is called United Evangelical Student Fellowship of Nigeria (Unesfon)

This is the Students fellowship arm of United Evangelical Church (U.E.C) formally known as Qua Iboe

Now, back to why I said-

This time around it's different. Where I've been led to worship today is where myself on a norms won't lead myself.

This is my family church and it used to be my church, so I know it's administration and structure very well.

Upon waking up this morning, saying my prayers and observing my 'me time' I set for my hanging point and selected my outfit for the day, hit the wash room, prepared my self and left for the service.

Screenshot_20211121-123029.png
Myself walking to the place

It is a distance from my house to the place. I've never been there before but I know it's location because I had passed the place a few times and have seen the direction sign post by the road side.

Screenshot_20211121-123001.png

I arrived the place during the prayer session and joined inn immediately. I was coordinated on my path but yet flowed.

My arrival had surprised this girl named comfort. She is my next door neighbor in the lodge I stay and I am the last person she was expecting. We had spoken in regards U.E.C before.

I am from Kogi State and I'm Igala by tribe and the church in question here is mostly dominated by the Igala's.

I really don't speak the Igala though I understand it very well, so it was kinda difficult to reply the 'mama's' and elderly ones after the service who always will patronize their culture and mother language.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Wcxkd4gj9waXM7bDWi5yboXqtQjzh7APGC9ftUtgMASnzG8rLR7TnejkqMaFN657JMvSqWm9tnRVgJ.jpeg

MY SERVICE/WORSHIP EXPERIENCE

I had being led there not knowing what to go and do there, like I said earlier if it was I to lead myself then I'm won't be found there.

I was sitting there and observing the whole atmosphere, then it was time for choir ministration.

The keyboardist was the one to lead the choir ministration, so he stood up and left the keyboard space stand.

The Fellowship is a growing one and don't have a membership of up to 20 members yet

Screenshot_20211121-123015.png
I picture of the place I took after the service

There was no one else to play the keyboard and I was moved to go help out but yet I refused and kept self coordination.

After the ministration he remained to take the word session and he started by going into a deep worship session again.

The guy I'm talking about here is the assistant president of the fellowship.

So I freed myself and went straight to the keyboard stand and played.

It's been a long time I played the keyboard as I'm not exposed to one here in school.

I was glad and enjoyed myself while I worshiped God during the session.

It was a thing of joy for me as for it is as many that are led that are the sons of God.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Wcxkd4gj9waXM7bDWi5yboXqtQjzh7APGC9ftUtgMASnzG8rLR7TnejkqMaFN657JMvSqWm9tnRVgJ.jpeg

CONCLUSION

A few others and myself were received as first timers after the service and were attended to.

I did make my intensions know as a one-off visitor but may come visiting some other time though.

Screenshot_20211121-122945_1637494266857.jpg

We were seen with a little refreshment and Communication.

IMG_4594.jpeg
This is Ezekiel, also from my lodge who later personalized my given refreshment 😃

My today is not complete if I don't do this-
Happy Birthday to my Music Director Ministrel Joy Ochanya Joseph... I love and appreciate you ma...
IMG-20211121-WA0002.jpg

Special thanks to the great @steemalive community, the achievements are huge and I'm glad to be part of this Greatness.

Thanks
CC;
@peterabagi
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice sharing the word of God with us and happy birthday to your music director.

Smiles...

Thank you much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70