"5 DAYS WRITING CHALLENGE-MEET A GENIUS(NIKOLA KARABATIĆ)" DAY 1

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

A GENIUS?

A naturally exceptional, rare or remarkable person who has a level of talent or intelligence and skilled in a particular Activity...
Someone usually beyond 'Norm'

BACKGROUND/PROFILE

images (3)_1633992698746.jpg
Source
Nikola Karabatić who hails from Vrsine in Croatia was born in Niš, SFR Yugoslavia on the 11th of April, 1984. He is a renown French Handball Central Player with the French National Handball Team and Club Team Paris Saint-Germain (PSG).
He is married with a child Alek Katabatic and has only sibling (younger brother) who is also a professional handball player with the French National Handball Team Luka Karabatic

CAREER ACHIEVEMENTS-

He is regarded as one of the greatest Handball players in history.
He was age three when his family moved to France as his father Branko Katabatic who was a former professional coach got a job coaching in France.
He began his professional career at age 18 at the top French club Montpellier HB.
He has won three Olympic gold medals with the French National Team
He was Three times the World player of the year Male record for International Handball Federation (IHF) in 2007, 2014, and 2016.
He played for FC Barcelona Club for 2years 2013-2015 before moving to play for Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) where he is still much active.
He was voted into the All-Star Team in which France which he finished fourth and was also voted into the All-Star Team at the 2004 European Men's Handball Championship.

WHY I'VE CHOSEN HIM/CONCLUSION

I've been an athlete for many years now (though not fully involved now).
I had played Handball where I have a Gold Medal MSG All-Caths in 2018 and Silver Medal Aliade All-Caths in 2017. I was the most outstanding player of the tournament having personally grown myself.
I was given Nikola katabatic to watch, Learn and imitate since I play same position as him Central Back.
His Simplicity on the court, team spirit and practical portray of sportsmanship is something all athletes should buy from.
He has been a source of inspiration and motivation and I must say I am glad to have chosen him over multiple athletes world wide.

Special thanks to @steemalive for this contest. Personally, thus far I've grown knowledge and a beat my check for that

Sort:  

You can never go wrong when you have a role model to emulate in your career. Just as you have seen his proficiency in the game will make you the emulate "His Simplicity on the court, team spirit and practical portray of sportsmanship". A well written writeup.

Exactly...
Can never go wrong when you have a role model 🙌

Thank you

 3 years ago 

A genius indeed with a lot of potential that have already created an impact in me. Nice arranged work as well. All the best.

I appreciate you and your kind words🙌

Wow. That's very nice. Though I'm not his fan, but your write up made me wanting to become his fan, keep it up

Hahahah, you should make a fan already!!!
I can attest to this

Thank you much 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64