Diary Game Season3: My activities for today 12/1/2021 (Powered up 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Hi friends,
I hope you're all have a wonderful working week? Mine has been quite a different story for some time now. Well, this happens to be my first and proper diary report, and it would definitely be quite different from what you all have been reading from others blogs.

IMG_20210112_121214~3.jpg

Yesterday, 12th of January 2021, I woke up around 9:00 am, I'm sure that was quite late but then, I had no appointment for yesterday and I slept quite late on 11th. I'm a university student, and since the lockdown since last year, we've not been able to resume back to any of our academic activities. So, I was just home all through yesterday like many other days, I never did had a reason to use my house gate at all yesterday, I was just all in, doing what?

After having my first main meal of the day around 12:10 in the afternoon, normally, I would have picked up my pencils and sketchpad to make up some quite interesting drawings but rain fell then in the afternoon and the weather wasn't pretty cool for my to do so many things, I couldn't access the internet to download some reference pictures for my drawings, and so, I couldn't draw, but I had to do something!

20210112-111928.png

After so many tries to no avail, around 2:00 pm, I decided to see a movie titled - "Canal Street" a drama/thriller and it lasted for about 1h 30m. The movie was a production of 2019 and it was channeled towards the world against racism when the "Blacks live matters" protest was quite hot in the United States. In the movie, a young black boy by the name Kholi and his father just got into a neighborhood where there isn't much blacks like them, and then he was bullied on his first day at school by a white boy by the name Bryan during a basketball game.

After the quick fight, Kholi and Bryan became friends in few days and there friendship wasn't visible to many yet until they went out for a night party together and Bryan was shot dead. Kholi as a friend stood by Bryan's body and screamed for help but unfortunately, majority believed Kholi killed Bryan simple because he is a black boy. Who killed Bryan? If you want to find that out, just download the movie here.

After the movie, I had a nap and it was just like that till the day passed and it was 9:00 pm in the night already, I had my dinner which was a local but tasty food, I couldn't snap that, my phone was needed to be charged and after the meal, I tried seeing another movie before sleeping again which I'm not done with yet, and I'm surely going to gist you all about it soon.

Thanks you all. That was how I spend my whole day yesterday!


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpKvfFrxb1RusGVrPsWQLNnrpQqq4Mirb1D6TyGEP1FpH41gfzSKbnRKuYkrz5D3g8KV5KXjF4.png

I Rep SteemAlive!

Cc. @steemcurator01
@trafalgar
@steemcurator02
@booming01

Thanks for Reading my Dairy!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You are doing great. It's nice how you have started the day and running it effectively

In the day Charge may come but prepare to mover forward,nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47